WHIPPET PUPPIES BRED BY BREEDERS OF MERIT

Whippets are quiet, intelligent, and not prone to barking, but require regular exercise. They are generally gentle dogs and may be content to spend much of the day resting. The AKC describes them as quiet and dignified in their owner’s living room and says they make excellent house dogs. Their quiet and somewhat sensitive nature means that is particularly important to train them using only positive reinforcement. They will not respond well to harsh reprimands or commands.

WHIPPET BREEDERS OF MERIT

When looking for a puppy to purchase it is highly recommended to contact any of the Breed Clubs we have listed for this breed since it is they who should be able to put you in touch with members who have bred litters according to their Club’s Code of Ethics.

BUYER BEWARE;  Some breeders listed here may not be members of a Whippet Breed Club, there may be good reasons for this, but ask the question before you enter into any transaction.

BELGIUM

EREMBODEGEM; “Di Mahana” Dominique Delabelle, +32/53/83.80.21 dominique.delabelle@pandora.be
FERRIERS; “Sandline” Cloes – Marion, +00 32 (0)86 4007 sandline@ifrance.com
LIMBURG; “Song Sung Blue” Rita VanHaeren & Gilbert Simal, +3212394625 rita.vanhaeren@belgacom.net

DENMARK

LANGAA; “Sea Leopard’s” Brian Ankerstjerne Hansen & A.D. Nielsen, +45 8644 5090 ksl@whippet.dk  WEBPAGE

FINLAND

HELSINKI; “Dusilla” Laila Hokkanen, dusilla@hotmail.com

FRANCE

BRITTANY; “Doddridge” Mrs Brenda Barnes, +0033 296243373 / +0033 674636658 brenda.barnes01@gmail.com  WEBPAGE
VILLENEUVE; “Du Castel Minervois” Yves and Valérie Constant, +04.68.17.29.15/ +06.30.21.17.14 castelminervois@club-internet.fr

GERMANY

SACHSEN ANHALT;  “Time for” Steffen Brandt & Susan Eppenstein-Kiack, +49/3921/419896 time-for@kennel-time-for.de

IRELAND

DOWN; “Barnesmore” Lucinda & Felicity Thompson, +02891 86 10 90 Barnesmore@Hotmail.com
DOWN; “Mossbawnhill” Mr R.J & Mrs P.E.L Hunter, +028 42772292 mossbawnhill05@aol.com

ITALY

GIUGLIAN0-NAPOLI; “Sobresalto” Annalisa Rovani, +0039 081 8392412 / +0039 339 2712392 info@sobresalto.it
ROME; “SOBERS” Bitte Ahrens & Pierluigi Primavera, +0039 9624814 / +0039 335490295 sobers@greyhounds.it  WEBPAGE
UMBRIA; “Rufolo” Paris Capitini, +00390758011913 info@deirufolo.com

LITHUANIA

KRETINGOS RAJ.; “Absoliuti” Ramune Balciuniene, sigras.whippets@gmail.com

MALTA

SAN GWANN; “Isoria Farfett” Mr Lino & Stella Micallef, isoriafarfett@gmail.com

NETHERLANDS

AMSTERDAM; “StripPoker” Tony Groenendijk, Arie Dijkhuizen, Henny van den B., w.bisschoff@chello.nl

SWEDEN

NOSSEBRO; “Adagio Whippets”, Stefan Råghammar, +46 (0)512 52330 WEBPAGE

UNITED KINGDOM

ABERDEENSHIRE; “Marvidara” Marie Whyte, +01464851221 marierennie@hotmail.co.uk
ANGUS ; “Lorbri” Brian & Lorraine Smith +01382 380516 lorbrismith@yahoo.co.uk
BERKSHIRE; “Oxana” Miss Sarah J Shepherd, +07719715951 oxana.sjs@gmail.com
CAERPHILLY; “Turnstone” John & Vanessa Turnbull, +029 20869996 turnstone@talktalk.net
CAMBRIDGESHIRE; “Wayhead” Philip Matthews-Brown, +01353 698498 / +07703 422403 philipmb@washbanks.wanadoo.co.uk
CARMARTHENSHIRE ; “HUNTINGHILL” Ann & Rachel Snelgrove huntinghillwhippets@gmail.com
CORNWALL ; “TORBERS” Robert Hooper +01288 331725 TorberWhippets@aol.com
DERBYSHIRE; “Saraqyele” Miss S. A. Bowers, +01663 745374 / +07909838004 sharronbowers@btinternet.com
DERBYSHIRE; “Tarward” Shaun Layton, +01246 856555 / +0771 8868828 shaun@layways.wanadoo.co.uk
DUMFRIES AND GALLOWAY; KENNEL “COLLOONEY”; VIV COULTER; PHONE; +01671828036; W-MAIL; GARVAN3@AOL.COM
EAST YORKSHIRE; “Inglemarch” Mrs B Worthington Mr A Akester, +01482 801484 akester1@hotmail.co.uk
GWENT ; “Koppelwell” Trudi Foster & Stephen Gallagher koppelwell@hotmail.co.uk
KENT; “Bunehug” Susan E Bunney, +01797 321107 / +07815504787 Bunney225@aol.com
MID GLAMORGAN; “Richclass” Nicholas Richards, +01443 480499 / +07827715962 sharonrichards226@btinternet.com
NORFOLK; “Lolani” Miss Susie Lain & Mr Martin Alexander. +07736927807 susie.lain@yahoo.co.uk
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE; “MULCAIR” Mrs Jackie Whitaker- Crosby, jacmulcair@aol.com
SHROPSHIRE; “Railfield” Mr Kevan Ellis, +01952 244343 / +07811 040030 kevanellis@btinternet.com
SUFFOLK; “Shukram” Sharon and chris button , +01502 677786 / +07771 896792 sharonbutton57@btinternet.com
VALE OF GLAMORGAN; “Drakesoak” Gill James, +01446 760964 / +07828 900341 g.james11@sky.com
WEST GLAMORGAN; “WILLINGWISP” Lesley Smeath, +01792 429952 willingwisp@googlemail.com+
WEST SUSSEX; “Mannerpool” Katie Manners & Scott, +07927673165 contact@mannerpoolwhippets.co.uk
WILTSHIRE; “Tormor” Miss Tracey Hoare, tormor.whippets@btinternet.com
YORKSHIRE ; “TARWARD” Mrs. Joanne Robinson +01482 651614 tarward@hotmail.com
YORKSHIRE; “Stonefox” Mr & Mrs Fryer, +01484 303678 stonefox22@ntlworld.com

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

CT; Kennel “Shamasan”, Phoebe Booth, +(203) 938 0226.  Shamasan@aol.com  WEBPAGE
NC ; “ABLEAIM” WHIPPETS, Gail & Jenny Boyd ableaimkennels@aol.com
OH , Toledo;  “JAAMA”  Ms. Mary E. Alderman +(419) 356 3582 malderman@jaamawhippets.com  WEBPAGE 
VA; Lexington, Kennel Timbreblue, Sharyn Hutchens, +(540) 784 8948.  WEBPAGE