WELSH SPRINGER SPANIEL PUPPIES BRED BY BREEDERS OF MERIT

The Welsh Springer Spaniel is an active, loyal, and affectionate breed. The breed is well known for being friendly and demonstrative to all members of the family, especially children, and accepting other pets of the household with a friendly, playful attitude.

The breed is quick to learn but can be headstrong, though with correct training can become very obedient. The Welsh Springer was bred for work and endurance, and as with many breeds of hunting dogs requires a regular exercise routine to keep them healthy and content. Without adequate exercise, a Welsh Springer Spaniel may appear hyperactive. Some Welsh Springers can become clingy towards their owners and suffer separation anxiety when left alone.

When looking for a puppy to purchase it is highly recommended to contact any of the Breed Clubs we have listed for this breed since it is they who should be able to put you in touch with members who have bred litters according to their Club’s Code of Ethics.

BUYER BEWARE;  Some breeders listed here may not be members of a Welsh Springer Spaniel Breed Club, there may be good reasons for this, but ask the question before you enter into any transaction.

WELSH SPRINGER SPANIEL BREEDERS OF MERIT

FINLAND

Kastelholm ;  “EASTFARM”  Malin Carlsson EASTFARM@ALAND.NET
Kotka ;  “Nakni”  Inka Paasalo inka.paasalo@gmail.com
Turku ;  “Benton”  Marjo Jaakola +358 45 6727204 marjo@bentonwss.com

NETHERLANDS

Zwijndrecht ;  “des VAURIENNES”  Jan, Heleen & Lidewij Harmsen +31 (0) 786 12 90 16 desvauriennes@hotmail.com
d

NORWAY

Våle ;  “WESTAWAY”  Stig Arne Kjellevold & Frank W Bjerklund +00 47 33 06 20 90 westaway@online.no

POLAND

Rzeszów ;  “Adea”  Renata Petrushevska + 48 602 853 127 adea@onet.eu

UNITED KINGDOM

BANGOR ;  “CwnAfonGoch”  Beverley and Gerwyn Owen +01248 353133 beverley.owen@hotmail.com
CEREDIGION ;  “Bodlon”  Mrs J Williams & Mr J Williams jlwilliams100@btinternet.com
DERBYSHIRE ;  “Glenbrows”  Tim and Honor Harrison glenbrows@live.co.uk
NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE ;  “Haltonian”  Mr. S. & Mrs. P. Woods +0191 2677 517 stuart.woods@btinternet.com
NORTHALLERTON ;  “Chanangel”  Mrs Angela Chandler +01609 772861 a.calvert435@btinternet.com
TYNE & WEAR ;  “Ferndel”  John Thirlwell +0191 4887168 ferndel@jthirlwell.fsnet.co.uk
STOCKTON ON TEES ; “Aindrea”  Suzanne Backhouse +01642957420 suzy_backs@hotmail.co.uk
YORKSHIRE ;  “Cwsscwn”  Christine Morgan morgan@thechrisses.co.uk

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

NC , Henderson; MYSTIC ACRES Keith and Carla Vooris +252 425 1614 wsscrazy@aol.com Welsh Springer Spaniel Club of America