TIBETAN TERRIER BREEDERS

The temperament has been one of the most attractive aspects of the breed since it was first established. They are amiable and affectionate family dogs, sensitive to their owners and gentle with older children if properly introduced. As is fitting for a dog formerly used as a watch dog, they tend to be reserved around strangers, but should never be aggressive nor shy with them. Though not prone to excessive barking, the Tibetan Terrier has an assertive bark.

When looking for a puppy to purchase it is highly recommended to contact any of the Breed Clubs we have listed for this breed since it is they who should be able to put you in touch with members who have bred litters according to their Club’s Code of Ethics.

BUYER BEWARE;  Some breeders listed here may not be members of a Tibetan Terrier Breed Club, there may be good reasons for this, but ask the question before you enter into any transaction.

BELGIUM

Limburg ; “Cun Wa Namba”  Liesbet and Remy Dubois – Thora 00 32 (0) 89 71 64 39 info@tibetaanse-terrier.be
Vremde ; “Amogasiddhi”  Nies Christel +0032 (0) 3 454 1646 Christel.nies@telenet.be

CROATIA

ZEGRAB ;  “LHUN-PO”  Vlašic Maršic +385-1-2044-583 ljiljanavlasic@yahoo.com

CZECH REPUBLIC

LODHEROV ;  “Tashi Bodjul”  Eva Pravdova bodjul@yahoo.com
NOVY VESTEC ;  “Dasas-Jan”  Dagmar Navratilova +420 737 847 105 Dajany@seznam.cz
SLAPANICE ;  “z Targenu”  Jirina Žourková +420 604772517 ztargenu@ztargenu.cz

NETHERLANDS

OSSENDRECHT ; “The Cuddle Corner”  Edy & Marliena de Nijs, cuddlecorner@home.nl

UNITED KINGDOM

AYRSHIRE ;  “Glencoul”  Mr R&MrsA McLean 01560482527 avril.mclean@hotmail.co.uk
BIRMINGHAM ;  “Khados”  Dave & Cheryl Johnson khados@aol.com
CAMBRIDGESHIRE ; “PINROW”  Vita & Mike Davies +01353 861 048 mikeandvita@tesco.net
DERBYSHIRE ; “YULIA”  Mrs L & Miss N Hall +01457 867362 Lindayulia@aol.com
HEREFORDSHIRE ;  “BOSHANTI”   KRISTA GUZIOLEK +01544 231839 BOSHANTI@aol.com
LANCASHIRE ; “Anjimalsea”  Mrs. Anne Ward +01253 356963 anjimalsea@blueyonder.co.uk

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

MA , Sagamore Beach;  “SHALIMAR”  Nina Wagner +508) 833 8690 jnwags@comcast.net
NY , Perry;  “Hunter’s Run”  Daelene Paddock +(585)237-3262 dpaddock@frontier.com