TIBETAN SPANIEL BREEDERS OF MERIT

Extremely intelligent, the Tibetan Spaniel is one of the most cat-like dog breeds. Their favorite pastime is looking out the window at the world. They will climb on the sofa, table, dresser, etc., to see what is going on outside. At the same time, they are highly affectionate and will often greet their owners by jumping into their lap and licking their face. Tibetan Spaniels are a social breed that needs regular contact with their humans. They do not respond well to being left alone for long periods of time. Having been developed as a companion dog by Tibetan monks they are emotional and empathetic to the needs of their owners.

When looking for a puppy to purchase it is highly recommended to contact any of the Breed Clubs we have listed for this breed since it is they who should be able to put you in touch with members who have bred litters according to their Club’s Code of Ethics.

BUYER BEWARE;  Some breeders listed here may not be members of a Tibetan Spaniel Breed Club, there may be good reasons for this, but ask the question before you enter into any transaction.

AUSTRALIA

NSW , Young;  “TELAVIER”  Pamela A. Dron + (02) 63-822608 pam.dron@bigpond.com
NSW , Murrumbateman;  “RAISHA”  Jane Edney + 02 622 75758 edney@smartchat.net.au
NSW,Macquarie Fields; KENNEL “MAITREYA”; Gill Cramer; PHONE; +02 96180373; EMAIL; maitreyakennels@bigpond.com
QLD, Brisbane; KENNEL “SHADOWVALE”; CarmeL StringfeLLow; PHONE; +(07) 5498 2332
SA, Balaklava ( Clare Valley Area ); KENNEL “TUNAMARA”; Christine Scott; PHONE; +0429424514; EMAIL; tunamaraigs@bigpond.com
TAS,Elliott; KENNEL “BYREBAER2: Georgie Smith; PHONE; +03 64381636; EMAIL; byrebaertibbies@gmail.com
VIC,Longwood; KENNEL “BARRAJY” Judy Gard; PHONE; +0357985573
VIC , Melbourne; “TIBROCKNEY”  Pam Dunlop + 03 5977 5089 pam@tibrockney.com
WA, Southern River; KENNEL “WENCYN”; Cindy Stack; PHONE; +08 93985660; EMAIL; wencyntibbies@dodo.com.au

CANADA

ON , Ottawa;  “TANRAG”  Jean-Louis Boucher +613 833 1836 jean-louis@tanrag.ca
ON , Sherkston; ” SANDON”   Don & Sandie Bingley +(905) 894-4945 sandon@SandonKennels.com  WEB PAGE

FINLAND

KUOPIO ;  “SAFFRON”   Pirkko Linnus saffron@wippies.com
Kuopio; KENNELS “TASHI-GONG & PLAYPOINT; Katriina & Pasi Huhtinen; PHONE; +358 50 5257105
Vantaa; KENNEL “LILILeian”;Tiina Rämö; PHONE; +358407023755; EMAIL; LiLiLeiankenneL [at] yahoo.com

NEW ZEALAND

TAURANGA ;  “AMPOTER”   Christina Martin +075756475/0210779271 tina.ampoter@gmail.com
WAIKATO ;  “KHYISENGE”  Jane Burke +078835733 jpburke@xtra.co.nz

SLOVAKIA

BRATISLAVA, Rusovce; kenneL “DONUM”; Andrea Hanusová; PHONE; +358 50 5257105; EMAIL; ada.hanusova@gmail.com

UNITED KINGDOM

BEDFORDSHIRE ;  “Mulltye”  Yvette Tyler +01582611307 yvette_mulltye@hotmail.com
LINCOLNSHIRE ;  “Oldcharm”  Richard Lemon & Scot Needham +07913 351044 richard.lemon@hotmail.com
NORFOLK ;  “Hilsar”  Hilary Breeze & Sarah Styles +01953 605439 sarah.hilsar@btinternet.com

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

CA , Newcastle;  “Ragmop”  Pat Burriss +916-663-9504 ragmoptibs@sbcglobal.net
CO , Frisco;  “TIBROKE`S”  Kay F. Dickeson +970 668 3364 kay@tibroke.com
CO , Fort Lupton; “Hisown”  Michelle Bustamante +720-220-2703 sweetibbies@gmail.com
FL , Green Grove Springs;  “Oak’s”  Patricia Gilliard +904-860-3505 oakkennel1@gmail.com
FL , Silver Springs;  “Ridina”  Diane Nachman +352-625-2225 ridina2@aol.com
FL , Miami;  “Adaar”  Arlene Tanel +305-278-1235 jadarrk9@aol.com
GA , Milner;  “Hi-Hope”  Jerry & Susan Hope +404-405-3451 k9fixer@me.com
ID , Middleton;  “LeMar’s”  Cindie Swaim +208-602-0557 jlswaim585@msn.com
MI , Grand Junction;  “Dragonsong”  Pamela Bradbury +269-427-7567 dragonsong@lycos.com
NC , South Mills;  “Eagle Crest”  Dave & Joline Finke +757-617-0760 eaglecresttibbies@gmail.com
OH , Canton;  “Sky Hi”  Sue Reeve +330-309-3744 suzrskyhi@aol.com
OK , Owasso; “Judo”  Donna Etchison +918-376-6676 dvetchison@gmail.com
OR , EAGLE cREEK;  “Tamzil”  Liana & Greg Craven +503-637-3901Tamzil1@aol.com
PA , York Haven; “Epic”  Jim & Debby Bush +717-805-3868 dlbush518@aol.com
SC , Williston;  “TuQute”  Pam Glave & Karen Hand +803-292-9581 plumtree@tds.net
VA , Ridgeway;  “Gyalwa”  Lana J. Applegate +336-616-5446 ljapaws@gmail.com