TERVUEREN BREEDERS

Tervurens are highly energetic, intelligent dogs who require a job to keep them occupied. This can be herding, obedience, agility, flyball, tracking, or protection work. They are also found working as Search and Rescue (SAR) dogs, finding missing people and avalanche victims. Tervurens that are not kept sufficiently busy can become hyperactive or destructive.

As companion animals, Tervurens are loyal and form strong bonds with their family, leading some to be shy around strangers. They are good watch dogs, being very observant and attentive to the slightest change in their environment. Some can be nervous, depending on breeding and early experiences, so care must be taken to adequately socialize Tervuren puppies to a wide variety of people and situations. Tervurens are not generally recommended to first-time dog owners due to their high maintenance level.

When looking for a puppy to purchase it is highly recommended to contact any of the Breed Clubs we have listed for this breed since it is they who should be able to put you in touch with members who have bred litters according to their Club’s Code of Ethics.

BUYER BEWARE;  Some breeders listed here may not be members of a Belgium Shepherd Dog Breed Club, there may be good reasons for this, but ask the question before you enter into any transaction.

NORWAY

Østfold ;  “Zpectura”  Linda Andreassen & Jon Anders Karlsen andreassen_linda@hotmail.com

ROMANIA

BUCHAREST ;  “CANISA DE TARTASESTI”  Viviana Corneteanu +0040720231000 r_rrcr@yahoo.com

SWEDEN

Eskilstuna ;  “SILVERSKALLETS”  Viveca Silvergren +46704330976 mailto@silverskalletskennel.se

UNITED KINGDOM

BRISTOL ; Dragonlance Lyn and Paul Hooper +01179831791 lynhooper@blueyonder.co.uk
CARMARTHENSHIRE ; Cairbar Kay and Phillip Morris +01554 776532 cairbar@hotmail.co.uk
CHESHIRE ; KEHALA Lynda McNamara lynda.mcnamara@hotmail.co.uk
CORNWALL ; Chatmar Mrs Cath Bond +01209 820389 info@chatmar.co.uk
DERBYSHIRE ; BERGEAU Dr Margy Pratten +0115 944 7145 concord@globalnet.co.uk
DUMFRIES ; MORIA JANET HANLON +01659 74217 jhanlon@talk21.com
GLASGOW ; TINTIGNY JOHN & TERI BURKE +0141 946 2469 tervs@tintigny.com
GLOUCESTERSHIRE ;   Domburg Linda Collins +01242 575536 domburg@btinternet.com
GLOUCESTERSHIRE ; DRAIGARDAN Ute Zillich +01452 725672 utezillich@yahoo.co.uk
HEREFORDSHIRE ; Zarna Mary Grove +01568 797884 mary.grove@btconnect.com
KENT ; Zellik Mrs A O’Shea +01795 472943 ann@zellik.com
LINCOLNSHIRE ; Sezanne Kim Brown & Gary Godfrey + 01949 844159 sezanne@googlemail.com
MIDDLESEX ; Corsini Amanda McLaren +01784 458969 canine@corsini.co.uk
NORTH YORKSHIRE ; FABLEHAWK Anne Lindsay +01405 869267 fablehawk@hotmail.co.uk
SCOTLAND , Clacks; Cultlea Alan & Yvonne Dudds +01577840477 cultlea@lineone.net
SOUTH YORKSHIRE ; Goldmali Marianne Brett marianne@goldmali.co.uk
SURREY ; Jymack Mrs June Fisher +01483 799249 June@Fisher9989.freeserve.co.uk
YORKSHIRE ; Balynoran Maureen Webb +01757 288022 info@wte-ltd.co.uk