SWEDISH VALLHUND BREEDERS

This breed makes a great companion and can also be used for herding and ratting. They love human attention and are very devoted to their owners. They are a clownish dog, and can be a show-off at times. The Swedish Vallhund is responsive and even-tempered with most people, but they can be wary of strangers and should be properly socialized and trained as a puppy as to avoid over-protective behavior as an adult. They are also known for heel nipping, due to their inbuilt herding traits. They will feel uneasy if their human family is spread out. This is a habit that can either be encouraged for working farm dogs or discouraged in companion pets. The Swedish Vallhund is a “big dog with short legs” and does not have the temperament of dwarf dog breeds. It is calm, balanced and intelligent.

When looking for a puppy to purchase it is highly recommended to contact any of the Breed Clubs we have listed for this breed since it is they who should be able to put you in touch with members who have bred litters according to their Club’s Code of Ethics.

BUYER BEWARE;  Some breeders listed here may not be members of a Swedish Vallhund Breed Club, there may be good reasons for this, but ask the question before you enter into any transaction.

AUSTRALIA

VIC , Bendigo;  “AUSLED”  Sharon and Terry Donaldson + 03 54 4631 59 info@ausled-australia.com
NSW , Corrimal;  “AKKA”  Lisa Jonsson +04 02 585 164 lisa@speedlink.com.au

SWEDEN

Malmö ;  “VIKING”  Isabel Lundstedt +0709 70 34 06 isabel.lundstedt@kennelviking.se
Lidhult ;  “Stenrikas”  Eva-Maj Karlsson + 035-83052 info@stenrikas.se
Västerås ;  “ELKE”  Ewa Elke-Sundin + 0704 745 315 ewa@elkes.se

UNITED KINGDOM

CARMARTHENSHIRE ; “Valladar”  Joanne Stockbridge +01269 269354 joannestockbridge@yahoo.co.uk
HEMEL HEMPSTEAD ; “THORJAKKER”  Sharon Sibley +01442 253021 sharon.sibley@btinternet.com
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE ;  “Bowkol”  Fiona Cameron & Tim Woods +07752609120 fiona@swedishvallhund.co.uk
SCARBOROUGH ;  “Vallier”  Miss Lorraine Cornier +01723 581726 lorrainecornier@googlemail.com
SUFFOLK ;  “Pepperthyme”  Wendy Amon +01379 788048 wendy380@btinternet.com
SUFFOLK ;  “Mystarz”  STELLA COOMBES +01473 831833 stella@mystarz.net

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

MN , Echo;  “MINIKOTA”  Lori Schaunaman +507 925 3106 minikotas@yahoo.com