SIBERIAN HUSKY BREEDERS

The Siberian Husky has a delightful temperament, affectionate but not fawning. This gentle and friendly disposition may be a heritage from the past, since the Chukchi people held their dogs in great esteem, housed them in the family shelters, and encouraged their children to play with them. Today, it is charming to observe the special appeal that Siberian Huskies and children have for each other. The Siberian Husky is alert, eager to please, and adaptable. His intelligence has been proven, but his independent spirit may at times challenge your ingenuity. His versatility makes him an agreeable companion to people of all ages and varying interests.

While capable of showing strong affection for his family, the Siberian Husky is not usually a one-man dog. He exhibits no fear or suspicion of strangers, and will greet guests cordially. This is not the temperament of a watchdog, although a Siberian Husky may unwittingly act as a deterrent to those ignorant of his true hospitable nature. If he lacks a fierce possessive instinct, he also lacks the aggressive quality which can sometimes cause trouble for the owner of an ill-trained or highly sensitive guard dog. In his relations with strange dogs, the Siberian Husky displays friendly interest and gentlemanly decorum. If attacked, however, he is ready and able to defend himself, and can handle the aggressor with dispatch.

Predatory instincts in the Siberian Husky are strong. While the Siberian is normally gentle and friendly with people and other dogs, owners MUST be aware that small animals in and aound the home, such as squirrels, rabbits, birds, guinea pigs, hamsters, and CATS, are potential victims of their strong predatory instinct. They are swift, cunning, and patient in their hunting skills.

Credit;     The Siberian Husky Club of America, Inc.

When looking for a puppy to purchase it is highly recommended to contact any of the Breed Clubs we have listed for this breed since it is they who should be able to put you in touch with members who have bred litters according to their Club’s Code of Ethics.

BUYER BEWARE;  Some breeders listed here may not be members of a Siberian Husky Breed Club, there may be good reasons for this, but ask the question before you enter into any transaction.

GREECE

FTHIOTIDA; “Terra Locris” Nikos Perlepes, +00306946334358 info@terralocris.com

HUNGARY

BUDAPEST; “Kakastavi” Susan Marton mzs@kakastavihusky.com  WEBPAGE

IRELAND

CO. ARMAGH; “Montblanc” Brian & Anne Fulton, +02838394523 montblanck9@aol.com
DOWN; “Roslieve” Cyril South, +07791 629751
PORTAFERRY; “Icekingdom” Mrs M Magee, sugarplumfairydust@hotmail.co.uk

RUSSIA

TATARSTAN; “Red East” Ilmira Nasybullina, +7(843)2640538 vlada@ksu.ru

UNITED KINGDOM

BUCKINGHAMSHIRE; “Eekonoo” Dave & Jill Hemmins, dave@eekonoo.co.uk
CORNWALL; “Lannvorekice” Mrs Leanne Lees, +01726 844838 / +07876408555 leanne_lees@hotmail.co.uk
EDINBURGH; “Mydisa” Shelley Wynne, shelleyw_85@yahoo.co.uk
ESSEX; “Nouzaar” Mr & Mrs Petrie, +07828966575 khiam01@btinternet.com
FLINTSHIRE ; “Arcticwolf”, Sheila Mason +01352 771862 sheilaandrob@yahoo.co.uk
HAMPSHIRE; “Lobenzo” Ms Patricia Arnott, +02380 443902 Pat.arnott@sky.com
HAMPSHIRE; “Lyfearon” Joanne Sutton, +02380843311 nightspirit@talktalk.net
HEREFORDSHIRE; “Shimani” Malinda Thomas, +07951059778 shimani@onetel.com
LANARKSHIRE ; “Acryse” Mrs E Love +01555 880489 e.h.love@outlook.com
LANCASHIRE; “Maddetski” Mrs J & Mr D Madden 01204 279235 Joanne@headit.net
LINCOLNSHIRE; “Pelenrise” Pat & Helen Taylor, +01472 597140 Pelenrise@hotmail.com
NORTH YORKSHIRE; “Yashkino” Ged and Mandy Boydell, +01937 530325 / +07900580156 yashkino@fsmail.net
SOUTH TYNESIDE ; “Bristeph” Mrs C Farries +0191 4566154 c2kef@hotmail.com
STAFFORDSHIRE ; “Antahkarana” Theresa Pass & Rob McKay antahkarana@hotmail.co.uk
WEST YORKSHIRE; “WINTERMYTH” Susan Gibson, +07427255004 / +07400808943 elo2397remevm@gmx.co.uk

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

IN, Evansville; “Mysticstar Siberians”. Vicki Vincent, +(812) 477 9864, mysticsib@aol.com  WEBPAGE