SHETLAND SHEEPDOG BREEDERS

The Australian Breed Standard summarises the Sheltie temperament as “Affectionate and responsive to his owner, reserved towards strangers, never nervous.”  Shelties are hardy, durable little sheepdogs who thrive on attention and praise.  They are a gentle dog, making them great companions for children and adults alike.  Being a working dog they are quite active, however because of their smaller size will suit the average suburban-size backyard whilst also enjoying walks or excursions. They also make superb house pets, and are very adaptable.  Shelties possess a keen intelligence and aptitude to training, which makes them suitable for many performance disciplines, with breed representatives performing at the highest levels of Obedience, Agility, Jumping, Flyball, Herding and many other dog-sports activities.  Their easy-going nature importantly makes great companions for other pets.  As with all dogs, socialisation and training from a young age is highly recommended.

Credit;     Shetland Sheepdog Club of NSW Inc.

When looking for a puppy to purchase it is highly recommended to contact any of the Breed Clubs we have listed for this breed since it is they who should be able to put you in touch with members who have bred litters according to their Club’s Code of Ethics.

BUYER BEWARE;  Some breeders listed here may not be members of a Shetland Sheepdog Breed Club, there may be good reasons for this, but ask the question before you enter into any transaction.

HUNGARY

Lábatlan ; Prince of Sunlight József Szalczinger szalczinger@vnet.hu

CZECH REPUBLIC

Sevetín ; SILVER MINES Ivana Bockova +724347441ubocku@seznam.cz

RUSSIA

SAINT-PETERSBURG ; MARVITHOLL, Marina & Victoria Tsarjuk, ++7 921-924-93-00 marina_tsarjuk@mail.ru

UNITED KINGDOM

BERWICK UPON TWEED ; Danrobien Mrs. S. & Mr. R. Davison +01289 309 833 bordershelties@aol.com
DEVON ; Dippersmoor Shetland Sheepdogs, Mrs Jane Tunnicliffe +01395 514266 jtunnicliffe5@gmail.com
DEVON ; REUBICIA Shetland Sheepdogs, Pat Jackman +01626 821419 rachel.cobley@gmail.com
HAMPSHIRE ; Fleurdemai Shetland Sheepdogs Ludivine and Dale Fitzwater +01252315011 fleurdemail@aol.com
YORKSHIRE ; Tachnamadra Shetland Sheepdogs, Mrs. Maureen Bywater + 01484 606638 maureen@tachnamadra.com

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

AZ ,  Chandler; Shenell Shelties, Janell Lowman 480-895-6793 jshenell@earthlink.net
AZ ,  Dewey; Windsong Shelties, Vickie Wendt 928-710-9244 thebluecollar@peoplepc.com
AZ ,  Glendale; MiJoy Shelties, Joyce Van Kirk 623-937-0577 Mijoy65@cox.net
AZ ,  Mesa; Sunnyvale Shelties, Beki Vale 480-695-1384 sunnyvale55@gmail.com
AZ ,  Phoenix; Istari Shelties, Keith & Kathy Kozakiewicz, Rebecca Porter 602-254-2328 kistari@cox.net
AZ ,  Phoenix; Sterling Shelties, Peggy Stephens 602-978-6833 sterlingshelties@gmail.com
AZ ,  Prescott; Roseglen Shelties, Helene Rupp 623-277-4349 roseglenshelties@cox.net
CA ,   Bakersfield; Shooting Star Shelties, Debbie Majewski +661-747-5600 Voyagr3713@aol.com
CA ,   El Cajon; SummerBrook Shelties, Steve and Candy Brooks +(619) 579-9265
CA ,   Fullerton; Angels Shetland Sheepdogs, Donna Slikkerveer +714-992-1331 dslikk@aol.com
CA ,   Santa Clarita; Show Biz Shelties, Dottie Adkins +661-296-0709 dotkins@hotmail.com
CA ,   Silverado; SumerSong, Peggy and Jan Haderlie +714-649-2511 jan@sumersongshelties.com
KA ,   Olathe; Hillcrest Shetland Sheepdogs, Victoria Vollmer +913-558-3346 hillcrestshelties@kc.surewest.net
NC ,  Mindalyn Shetland Sheepdogs, Cathy Dupree +209-823-4231 mindalyn@softcom.net
NV ,  Gardnerville; Hillstone Shelties, Pat & Dennis Mahoney +775-265-5003 walkdusty@aol.com
NV ,  Gardnerville; Valley View Shelties, Diane La Clare +775-265-4283 Valley-View@charter.net
NV ,  Minden; Tradewynd Shelties, Larry and Marcia Bittner +775-267-9494 mbittner2819@charter.net
NV ,  Sparks; Starstruck Shelties, Pat & Bob Conatser +775-425-5560 starstruckshelties@gmail.com
OR ,  Eugene; Kensil’s Shelties, Sylvia and David Calderwood +541-342-1958 Sylviacalderwood@aol.com
OR ,  Lebanon; IvanLee Shelties, Pam Korcek +541-259-1275 Ivanleeshelties@gmail.com
OR ,  Medford; Coronet Shelties, Kathy Ettinger +541-773-5295 kjettinger@charter.net
OR ,  Portland; Wintercreek Shelties, Debby Gayton +503-504-2654 wintercreekshelties@yahoo.com
OR ,  Scappoose; Caledon Shelties, Barbara Aulbach +503-543-7556 Caledon01@aol.com
TX ,  Harper; Rivendell Shelties, Don and Diana Rockwell +830-864-5325 rivendellfarms@live.com
TX ,  San Marcos; Atwater Shelties, Daniel and Allana Hemenway +512-392-1137 Allana.hemenway@geo.txstate.edu
TX ,  Pipe Creek; Classic Shetland Sheepdogs, Alane L. Gomez +830-535-4161 classicshelties@yahoo.com