SCHNAUZER BREEDERS

The Standard schnauzer makes a loyal family dog with guardian instincts. Most will protect their home from uninvited visitors with a deep and robust bark.  Originally a German farmdog, they adapt well to any climatic condition, including cold winters. In general, they typically are good with children and were once known in Germany as “kinderwachters”. If properly trained and socialized early to different ages, races, and temperaments of people, they can be very patient and tolerant in any situation. Like other working dogs, Standard Schnauzers require a fairly strong-willed owner that can be consistent and firm with training and commands.

Like most working dogs, Standard Schnauzers will be rambunctious until about the age of two; and lots of exercise will keep them busy. Owners must be prepared to mentally and physically stimulate their Schnauzer every day, even into their old age. Like other high-intelligence breeds, a bored Schnauzer is a destructive Schnauzer.

When looking for a puppy to purchase it is highly recommended to contact any of the Breed Clubs we have listed for this breed since it is they who should be able to put you in touch with members who have bred litters according to their Club’s Code of Ethics.

BUYER BEWARE; Some breeders listed here may not be members of a Schnauzer Breed Club, there may be good reasons for this, but ask the question before you enter into any transaction.

CZECH REPUBLIC

BLANSKO ; Fortuna Moravia PETR & PETRA VRCHOTOVI fortuna.moravia@gmail.com

ITALY

MEDIANO, PR.; “Nichi” Nichi Wiederhofer, +0039.0521.846130 nichischnauzer@iol.it
RIMINI; Warner Vandi, +39 347 2309077 w.vandi@tin.it

POLAND

WARSZAWA; “Grand Sen” Malgorzata & Andrzej Patok & Agnieszka Kulibaba, +48 509 442 522 grandsen@gmail.com

ROMANIA

CLUJ-NAPOCA, CLUJ; “Asklepyos” Lucian Doru Pipas, +40722634035 lucian_asklepyos@yahoo.com

SPAIN

MADRID; “Ze Zahrabske” Monika Jurcovska, +0034-639-246-359 zezahrabske@centrum.cz

UNITED KINGDOM

CAMBRIDGESHIRE; “LUCAVALE” Mr. Joe Conway, +01945 861862 Lucavaleschnauzers@btinternet.com
CAMBRIDGESHIRE; “Ouseview” Ruth Bullock, +07788 938087 ouseview@outlook.com
DERBYSHIRE; “LEFENIX” Miss Beth Railton, +077 696 82 494 lefenix.schnauzer@hotmail.co.uk
KENT; “Sanzucher” Jackie Hatchett, +01843 604667 tirolena@yahoo.co.uk
LINCOLNSHIRE ; “khinjan” Sarah Hattrell +01778 423431 sarah@khinjan.co.uk
LINCOLNESHIRE; “Analeeb” Mr Andy Beel, +01526321456 / +07931 593825 andybeel63@hotmail.com
MERSEYSIDE, WEST KIRBY; KENNEL “KAITERITERI”; MR. PETE BRADSHAW; PHONE; 07973 824171; E-MAIL; schnauzers@kaiteriteri.net
SOMERSET; “Odivane” Mary Moore, +01278 691235 moorepippa@hotmail.com
STAFFORDSHIRE; “NILCHAND” Mrs Chandran Chapman, +01827 310248 / +07974293346 chandrani@taprotech.co.uk
SURREY; “Benninghof” Mrs D.U.V Martin, +01737-767273 Blackbenninghof@aol.com
WARWICKSHIRE; “Shakesbard” Donna Jones, +01608661723 donna.jones@gmx.co.uk
WORCESTERSHIRE; “Rozmic” Rosalind Hole, +0560 1439235 rosalind.hole@tiscali.co.uk
YORKSHIRE; “Schabaal” D Brixey, +01405741118 dominiquebrixey@hotmail.com
YORKSHIRE; “Jalero” Jacky Watson, +01709817859 jacky.percy@sky.com