SALUKI BREEDERS

A true modern Saluki retains the qualities of hunting hounds and may seem reserved to strangers. An independent and aloof breed, but gentle and affectionate, they can be difficult to train and any such training should be gentle and patient. They can get bored easily, and should not be left at home unattended for long periods. Sensitive and intelligent, the Saluki should never be trained using force or harsh methods, and typically does not enjoy rough games or typical dog games such as retrieving balls. Early socialization is required to prevent timidity and shyness in later life. Given their hunting instincts, they are prone to chasing moving objects.

When looking for a puppy to purchase it is highly recommended to contact any of the Breed Clubs we have listed for this breed since it is they who should be able to put you in touch with members who have bred litters according to their Club’s Code of Ethics.

BUYER BEWARE;  Some breeders listed here may not be members of a Saluki Breed Club, there may be good reasons for this, but ask the question before you enter into any transaction.

AUSTRALIA

NSW , Barden Ridge; Catonam Salukis; Cathy Smith +02 9543 6968 info@catonam.com.au
NSW , Kempsey; SKYZAR Salukis; Nicole Snerling +0427 071 748 faith113@hotmail.com
NSW , Albury/Wodonga; Taejaan Salukis; Molly Rule-Steele +0260251020 0260251254 taejaan@bigpond.net.au
NSW , Smithfild; Jedazar Salukis; Mike, Terry & Stacey Shield ; 02 9604 6630 jedazar@optusnet.com.au
NSW , Yass; ALSHIRA SALUKIS; Anita Langford info@alshirasalukis.com
VIC , Warragul; Highmead Salukis; Graham & Elsa Rabin +03 5622 0997 highmead@dodo.com.au
VIC , Kilmore; KLAMURY SALUKIS; Tom Murray & Cooper Watts +0419241661 tommurraytbracing@hotmail.com

ESTONIA

Tallinn; Alkhabara Salukis, Monica & Alex Kullarand Mobile: +372 56955935 kennel@alkhabara.com

FINLAND

VENERANTA; Aziz Salukis, Stina Jalkanen & Janette Jalkanen +(Mobile)358 50 5493 906 stina.jalkanen@gmail.com

IRELAND

LOUTH; “Ulmarra” Lynda Dunn, +353 867953280 lyndasaluki@yahoo.com

SPAIN

ALICANTE; “Caravan Saluks” Lotta Brun, +34-965562233 / +34-649562830 lotta@kennelcaravan.com

SWEDEN

Boden; Khalil Salukis, Elizabette Kallin-Forssberg & Bo Forssberg +46 (0) 921-47 03 42 info@khalil.se
Uddevalla; ABU AL KHAYAR SALUKIS, Karin Lundholm +46 46-772009 karin-lundholm@spray.se
Torshälla; AL A’LIM Salukis, Rita och Jan Lindholm +46 16-35 63 47 info@alalim.se Swedish Saluki Club
Gislaved; AFIFA SALUKIS, Ingrid Turesson & Mariell Turesson +46 70-3901901 afifasaluki@gmail.com
Sollentuna; AMIYAT Salukis, Eva Andersson +46 8-96 77 34 amiyat@saluki.se
Genarp; Arriyad Salukis, Ingrid & Peter Ydreborg +46 40-48 22 10 arriyad@saluki.se
Hällingsjö; Baklava’s Salukis, Monica Nilsson +46 301-407 44 info@baklavas.se
Skillingaryd; DABKA’S SALUKIS, Liz-Mari Seiholm Persson & Anders Persson dabka@telia.com
Skultuna; GARAMIYA SALUKIS, Pia Höggren +46 70-6053103 garamiyas@yahoo.se
Nacka; Ibriz Salukis, Jan Thellberg +46 8-716 33 07 ibriz@ibriz.se
Holmsund; SADAQA Salukis, Katarina Petersson +46 703-19 78 00 katarina.petersson@saluki.se
Sävar; SHAMALI, Christer Edling +46 90 – 520 23 info@shamali.se
Töllsjö; SHARWASSIM SALUKIS, Camilla Haglund +46 76-0484900 saluki@sharwassim.se

UNITED KINGDOM

FIFE; “Safaniyah” Sylvia Pass, +01333 353546 spass@btinternet.com
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE; “Caryna” Denise Garratt, +01773 719641 denise.garratt@sky.com
SHROPSHIRE; “Daxlore” Helen and David Graham, +01952840259 daxlore@aol.com