PYRENEAN MASTIFF BREEDERS

This strong, rustic breed is self-reliant and calm. It is even-tempered and docile at home and is protective with children. It is gentle with other dogs as well as other pets and people it knows. However, if challenged, the Pyrenean Mastiff will not hesitate to defend its family or itself from a perceived threat. Although it is gentle and kind with a loving temperament, it takes its work seriously and needs a strong, experienced leader. Certainly this large breed should be socialized from puppyhood to encourage confidence, but it will always be in its nature to remain suspicious of strangers.

The Pyrenean Mastiff should be trained with reward-based, positive lessons from as early an age as possible. This teaches it to pay attention to people. It is generally an independent-minded dog, and may not respect the owner if the owner is too passive.

When looking for a puppy to purchase it is highly recommended to contact any of the Breed Clubs we have listed for this breed since it is they who should be able to put you in touch with members who have bred litters according to their Club’s Code of Ethics.

BUYER BEWARE; Some breeders listed here may not be members of a Pyrenean Mastiff Breed Club, there may be good reasons for this, but ask the question before you enter into any transaction.

CZECH REPUBLIC

Nymburk ; Ivana Hercíková; Bohemia Vampirelli; +420 775 246 415; bohemia.wampirelli@seznam.cz
Lhota pod Libcany ; NOVINKY; Veronika Umlaufová; +42 732 833 180; umlaufova.v@email.cz

FRANCE

Sainte Margurite d’ Elle; “Du Val de Pyréne” Andrea Avelini, +0033231219188 / +0033637688366 avelinia@orange.fr

IRELAND

CLARE; “Galliagh” Jenny Haslett, +353863580845 jennyhaslett@live.ie

SPAIN

VALENCIA ; Cabeso Roig Jose Telllo Minguez Movil +34 608 868 461cabeso-roig@hotmail.es

SWEDEN

VASTERAS ; “Wonderwhite” Carina and Lars Lindborg + 46 73 250 07 82 info@wonderwhites.se
SKANE; “Icewater´s” Cecilia Sjöström, +46-46-253983 / +46-70-7238182 icewaters@swipnet.se

UNITED KINGDOM

CHESHIRE; “Penellcy” Jay & Adam Wilcock, +01606 860773 / +07783 256878 jay.wilcock@sky.com
GLAMORGAN ; “Desalazara” Graham Ford info@pyreneansdesalazara.co.uk
GLAMORGAN; “Desalazara” Graham Ford info@pyreneansdesalazara.co.uk
LINCOLNSHIRE; “Kalkasi” Ian & Yvonne Baverstock, +01775 822275 / +07799 690977 pyreneans@kalkasi.freeserve.co.uk
LINCOLNSHIRE; “Gillandant” Mrs G Pollard, +01775 640 469 gill@gillandant.plus.com
LINCOLNSHIRE; “Shiresoak” Miss Patricia Bayliss, +01529461212 patbayliss.shiresoak@ntlworld.com
MIDDLESEX; “Pyrbern” Mrs Babs Munson, +07973 364417 babs@munson.co.uk
SOMERSET; “Alchazandis” Miss Briony Lazarides +0797591310
SOMERSET; “Goldnavarm” lyndia hind +447875458388 lyndia.barnes@navarm.com
SOMERSET; “Pyrenvale” Miss. P. M. Fieldhouse, +01934 824213 pyrenvale@pyrenvale.org.uk
STAFFORDSHIRE; “Coomkirikye” Mrs.S. Coomer, +01782 271274 samcoomer@ntlworld.com
SUSSEX ; “Kricarno” R.M.& S.A. Tadd + 01243 513961 kricarno@live.co.uk

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

ALASKA; Ruth A. Marcy; Anchorage; 907-346-1772; marwell-1966@gci.net
ARIZONA; Joan E. Laguna; Tucson; 520-881-2301; joanlaguna@cox.net
ARIZONA; Betty Jo Patrick; Tucson; 520-722-7741; schipyr@gmail.com
ARIZONA; Peggy Watson; Tucson; 520-743-3295; pyrstaf@aol.com
CALIFORNIA; Steve Axelrod; Windsor; 707-838-8587; steve@stevenjaxelrod.com
CALIFORNIA; Debi Carpadus; Kelsey; +530-295-0591; debi@WhiteFirePyrs.com
CALIFORNIA; Christine Palmer-Persen; Windsor; 707-838-8587; Pyrcreek@comcast.net
CALIFORNIA; Greg Rudesill; Ramona; 760-789-8222; rdcroof@cox.net
CALIFORNIA; Terrie Strom; Grover Beach; 805-343-9922; rpyrgp@gmail.com
CALIFORNIA; James Tobin; Granite Bay; 916-791-7580; petpyrs@surewest.net
COLORADO; Merry Hauff Fleming; Longmont; 720-204-1864; jammf1@comcast.net
COLORADO; Judy Hoffman; Golden; 303-277-1746; jhoff3@q.com
COLORADO; Sandra McCrady; Longmont; 303-833-5161; aquilon@snodog.net
COLORADO; Dave Pero; Lakewood; +303-347-0106; lobwedge59@gmail.com
CONNECTICUT; Susan Blevens; Mystic; 781-771-2022; sbailey333@yahoo.com
CONNECTICUT; Jo Ann Kippax; Putnam; +860-928-0333; pyrwindjak@fairpoint.net
FLORIDA; Carolyn Coffman; Lithia; 813-651-4924; carolynjcoffman@gmail.com
FLORIDA; Donna Coffman; Lithia; 813-651-4917; dcoffman@erols.com
FLORIDA; Kathy Kirby; Naples; +239-643-1725; kkirby5@aol.com
FLORIDA; Linda McNeil; Vernon; +850-535-9979; greatpyrenees@digitalexp.com
GEORGA; Marie Turner; Stockbridge; 404-851-4075; chekrdflags@yahoo.com
IOWA; Daniel L. Hodel; Cedar Rapids; +319-446-7580; Dhodel@johnsongas.com
IOWA; Kyle A. Simons; Pleasantville; 515-848-5865; KyleSimons@IowaTelecom.net
ILLINOIS; Roger Tuepker; Belleville; 618-222-9451; rtuepker@sbcglobal.net
ILLINOIS; Amy Zacher; Long Grove; 847-949-7977; Amy.zacher@gmail.com
ILLINOIS; Bret Zacher; Long Grove;+847-949-7997; Bret.zacher@gmail.com
INDIANA; Darla Daugherty: Danville; 317-331-5655; d_ddoghandling@yahoo.com
INDIANA; Michele Miller; Columbia City; +260-248-4148; kitty1002us@yahoo.com
INDIANA; Judith Roman-Royer; Richmond; +765-966-3321; judith.romanesca@gmail.com
INDIANA; Leah Snyder; Indianapolis; 317-244-1114; director@indianak9sar.org
KANSAS; David S. Warner; Topeka; +785-224-8191; puffpyrs86@yahoo.com
KANSAS; Schnee Bar; Sharon & Loman Reile; +785 798 2713; Ness City; teddyhof@gbta.net
KENTUCKY; Karen Conley; Louisville; 502-614-8625; andorre@live.com
KENTUCKY; Betty Dameron; Campbellsville; +270-789-2556; padameron@campbellsville.edu
MASSACHUSETTS; Maria Church Davis; Littleton; +978-742-9824; wydtrak@verizon.net
MARYLAND; Jean Boyd; Brookeville; 301-774-0622; jeanboyd@rivergroves.com
MARYLAND; Cynthia Miccio; Westminster; +410-875-0351; cpyr@aol.com
MAINE; Janet Weymouth; Augusta; 207-622-1074; pyrfection@aol.com
MICHIGAN; Brigitte Doxtator; Stockbridge; +517-521-4289; oneidaacres@voyager.net
MICHIGAN; Tamra Green; Stockbridge; 517-851-4044; greenpyrs@aol.com
MICHIGAN; Silvia King; Sheridan; 616-894-2972; silvia@grendslori.com
MISSOURI; Chea Michaels; Oak Grove; 816-625-3650; gr8pyr@yahoo.com
MISSOURI; Beth A. Smith; Oak Grove; 816-797-0488; AF_IDMT@yahoo.com
MISSOURI; Jacqueline Wood ; Willow Springs; 417-469-5870; tanimara_2000@yahoo.com
NORTH CAROLINA; Cindy Thrall; Winston-Salem; 336-331-3240; pyrcin@triad.rr.com
NEW HAMPSHIRE; Joan Blades; Effingham; +812-655-0664; jindycats@yahoo.com
NEW HAMPSHIRE; Donna M. Sanford; Chichester; +603-798-3352; bearhillpyrs@aol.com
NEW JERSEY; Rhonda Dalton; Monmouth Junction; 732-297-8937; pyragon@comcast.net
NEW JERSEY; Lorraine K Fennemore; Montville; 973-227-0945; lorrfenn1@optonline.net
NEW JERSEY; Barbara Kahl; Mystic Island; 609-296-1209; bkahl5@comcast.net
NEW JERSEY; Valerie Seeley Lincroft; +732-530-9288; pyrlesspyrs@aol.com
NEW MEXICO; Patricia Court; Los Alamos; 505-672-3414; plcourt@aol.com
NEW MEXICO; Jay Salls; Questa; 575-586-2014; JAYSALLS@LIVE.com
NEW YORK; David Bialkowski; Holland; 716-537-9459; dnsbialkowski@msn.com
NEW YORK; Victoria Coffman; Westtown; 845-726-3437; sitedsgner@aol.com
NEW YORK; Valerie A. Davis; East Aurora; 716-652-7974; valdavis@roadrunner.com
NEW YORK; Cheryl Grimshaw; Westtown; 845-726-4476; cherlynpyr@aol.com
NEW YORK; Karen Justin; Westtown; 845-726-3437; impyrial@aol.com
NEW YORK; Florence R. Laicher; Carmel; 845-225-2754; pyrshire@comcast.net
NEW YORK; Priscilla Marsh; Garrison; 845-424-6059; bigrock1020@yahoo.com
NEW YORK; Arlene Oraby; Briarcliff Manor; 914-762-3716; aoraby@aol.com