PHARAOH HOUND BREEDERS

The Pharaoh Hound is known to be a friendly, affectionate, intelligent and playful as a breed.  A plus is that the breed has no doggie odour, even when wet.  Pharaoh Hounds do not like strangers to make motions that would cover the dog’s eyes in any way. He  will often pull his head away. This is not shyness, but a natural Pharaoh Hound instinct. When meeting him it is always best to stroke him under the chin rather than patting him on the head.

When looking for a puppy to purchase it is highly recommended to contact any of the Breed Clubs we have listed for this breed since it is they who should be able to put you in touch with members who have bred litters according to their Club’s Code of Ethics.

BUYER BEWARE;  Some breeders listed here may not be members of a Pharaoh Hound Breed Club, there may be good reasons for this, but ask the question before you enter into any transaction.

NETHERLANDS

FRIESLAND; “Oldehove’s” Jaap Stuiver, + 0031621576215 a_stuiver@chello.nl
KROMMENIE; “XO” Lori Evans & Jan Bakker, levans@rttx.com

RUSSIA

MOSCOW ;  Reedly Road Evteeva Maria +7 926 624 3300 mevteeva@yandex.ru

SWEDEN

Vallentuna ; Enigma Madelene & Sofie Lonn +46 8 511 724 13 kennelenigma@telia.com
Nykopyng ; Ezhar Annakarin Wahlgren +46 (0) 726 5550 annakarin@ezhar.com

UNITED KINGDOM

AYRSHIRE; “Swanwite” Isobel & Hazel Legget, +01292 477015 isobellegget@yahoo.co.uk
BEDFORDSHIRE; “Kurriera” Ms Y. Ashby & Ms M. Cappelaere, kurriera.pharaohs@ntlworld.com
CHESHIRE; “Serenaker” Serena Parker & Graham Stevens, serena@serenaker.co.uk
KENT; “Annatefkah” Graham Reeve, +01322386128 annatefkah@talktalk.net
LANCASHIRE; “Omorose” Val Jones, 07828709315 valjones@omorose-pharaohs.co.uk
LANCASHIRE ; “Lyncris” Christine and Glyn Dawson +01282 865696 c.dawson@ntlworld.com
POWYS ; “ANHARBN” Jill Morris jill@anharbn.com
SOMERSET; “Surannon” Mrs Deborah Diamond, +01278 425268 surannon@dsl.pipex.com
WEST GLAMORGAN; ” Talkaccatur” M.C. REES & S. SCOTT +01792 411623 / +07985738902 talkaccatur_rees@hotmail.co.uk