PEMBROKESHIRE CORGI BREEDERS

Pembroke Welsh Corgis are very affectionate, love to be involved in the family, and tend to follow wherever their owners go. They have a great desire to please their owners, thus making them eager to learn and train. Besides herding, they also function as watchdogs due to their alertness and tendency to bark only as needed. Most Pembrokeshires will seek the attention of everyone they meet and behave well around children and other pets. It is important to socialise this breed with other animals, adults and children when they are very young to avoid any anti-social behavior or aggression later in life. Due to their herding instinct, they love to chase anything that moves, so it is best to keep them inside fenced areas. The herding instinct will also cause some younger Pembrokes to nip at their owners’ ankles.

When looking for a puppy to purchase it is highly recommended to contact any of the Breed Clubs we have listed for this breed since it is they who should be able to put you in touch with members who have bred litters according to their Club’s Code of Ethics.

BUYER BEWARE; Some breeders listed here may not be members of a Pembrokeshire Corgi Breed Club, there may be good reasons for this, but ask the question before you enter into any transaction.

AUSTRALIA

TAS , Roches Beach; Newpry Nicole Newett +(03) 624 86260 gpnewett@bigpond.com

IRELAND

CLARE; “Spancilhill” Gerry O’ Sullivan, 00353656829710, gerosull@eircom.net
CO ANTRIM; “Towernaglen” Liam McCormick, Towernaglenpembrokecorgis@gmail.com
CO. DOWN; “Tasarnia” Sarah Simpson +028 92 611317 / +07867 536245 tasarnia@tiscali.co.uk
KERRY; “Jazenta” Elizabeth Stewart +00353 873960199, jazenta@esatclear.ie

UNITED KINGDOM

BERKSHIRE ; “Ryslip” Mrs C.E. Cartledge, +Liz@ryslip.com
CAMBRIDGESHIRE ; “ELESSAR” Judy Down +01945 464704 judy.down@bt.com
CLEVELAND; “Roseholme” Km Dolan, +01642 292162 kennethdolan@virginmedia.com
CORNWALL; “TOLGARRICK” Wendy Callaghan, +01209 716349 wendy.callaghan@tesco.net
DUMFRIESSHIRE; “Arangath” Miss Fiona Snedden, arangath@icscotland.net
ESSEX ; “CORGWOOD” R. C. & P. A. BONNER +01245 267094 pat.bonner@virgin.net
ESSEX ; “PENLIATH” Chris & Nicki Blance +01268 745164 chrisblance@lineone.net
HAMPSHIRE; “Cevaldar” Alvina Allen, +02380 324841 cevaldar.corgis@virgin.net
LINCOLNSHIRE ; “Jahnshaus” Mrs. Jan Brown +01522 86 93 75 jahnshauscorgi1@sky.com
SURREY; “Estelamay” Messres J Sharpe & J Skull, +01932231269 / +07880741764 estelamay@hotmail.co.uk
TYNE & WEAR; “Whitebarn” Mrs. M. & Mr. I. W. Hoggarth, +0191 529 4118, megsian11@aol.co.uk
WILTSHIRE; “Woodhence” Sue & Barry Coulson, +01980-653482 corgis@woodhenge99.freeserve.co.uk

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

IA , Rolfe; NORTHWYND Kelly & David Otto +712 857 3465 corgizotto@ncn.net
IL , Chicago; BRAMBLYHEDGE Doug & Betsey Orman +847 304 7930 Bramblie@aol.com
MO , High Ridge; GAYLORDS Larry Adams & David Guempel +(636) 677 8822 gaylordogs@sbcglobal.net