OLD ENGLISH SHEEPDOG BREEDERS

The breed standards describe the ideal Old English Sheepdog as never being nervous or aggressive. The New Zealand Kennel Club adds that “they are sometimes couch potatoes” and “may even try to herd children by gently bumping them. This breed’s temperament can be described as intelligent, social and adaptable. The American Kennel Club adds that the breed has “a clownish energy” and “may try to herd people or other objects.

With wide open spaces being the ideal setting for an Old English Sheepdog, the breed is a natural fit in a rural setting, such as working on a farm; although, with proper exercise and training, they are perfectly comfortable with a suburban or urban lifestyle. Their remarkable, inherent herding instincts, sense of duty, and sense of property boundaries may be nurtured and encouraged accordingly, or subdued by their owners. Old English Sheepdogs should not be deprived of the company and the warmth of people.

When looking for a puppy to purchase it is highly recommended to contact any of the Breed Clubs we have listed for this breed since it is they who should be able to put you in touch with members who have bred litters according to their Club’s Code of Ethics.

BUYER BEWARE;  Some breeders listed here may not be members of an Old English Sheepdog Breed Club, there may be good reasons for this, but ask the question before you enter into any transaction.

BELGIUM

Vorselaar ; Snowboot Bear Chris Lembrechts +32 (0) 496 177005 info@bobtail.be

CANADA

ON , Ontario; Blueshire Amber Dupont +905 – 732 2513 blueshire@cogeco.ca

CROATIA

ZAGREB ; Shero Woo Nataša Kovacic + 385 91 540 30 16 natasa.kovacic2@zg.htnet.hr

FINLAND

Lappeenranta ; Grey Coats Ulla Hellman +358 5 4140037 ulla.hellman@pp1.inet.fi
Espoo ; Drover’s Satu Tanner and Taija Tanner satu.tanner@droverskennel.com

GERMANY

Forellenweg ;  Happy Panda’s Christina Westig +02364 16140 Christina.Westig@freenet.de
Bad Bentheim ;  Sweet Expression Mark & Roosmarie Wibier +(0049) 5943 984660 sweetexpressions@t-online.de
Schanze ;  Shaggy Blue Andrea und Gerald Semmelroth +036081 671775 andrea@oes-kennel.com

GREECE

ATHENS , Kallithea; AthensAryakas Nikalas Kanales +30 210 9532 930 nikolaos.kanales@kanales.com

POLAND

WARSAW ;  Shaggy Tramp Krystyna Rostworowska +48 22 863 9147 oestramp@poczta.onet.pl

SWITZERLAND

FULL ; Argovian Claudia & Thomas Schibler +41 56 246 0212 argovian-oes@sunrise.ch

CZECH REPUBLIC

SVETICE ; Z TICHÉHO Erika Pekarova + 420 777 206 316 erika@pekarova.cz  WEBPAGE

UNITED KINGDOM

DORSET ; VALLEYDELL Mrs Leila Bull +01202-546932 leila.bull@yahoo.co.uk
SUFFOLK ; AMBLESEA MRS S TOLLIDAY 01502 476445 ambleseaoes@btinternet.com
YORKSHIRE ; HAZYLAND MARTIN & DEBBI PALMER +07921488456 hazylandoes@btinternet.com

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

MA , Salibury; Deja Blu; Gail E. Bodisch; (Does not ship); +443-880-8696 threedoghome@yahoo.com
MASSACHUSETTS; Valerie Charmanski; 508-892-8555; Leicester; hifield6@yahoo.com
MONTANA; Loehr’s Janet Loehr; + 406 563 6712; Anaconda; info@loehroes.net
NEW JERSEY; ShaggeyBark; Cheryl Delmar (Does not ship); 856-624-4214; shaggy120@comcast.net