NOVA SCOTIA DUCK TOLLING RETRIEVER BREEDERS

Intelligent – Alert, outgoing and incredibly fast learners, Tollers require creative and mentally stimulating training. Due to their intelligence, some may be reserved in new situations. This should not be confused with shyness.
High Energy – Always ready for action, though not to the point of hyperactivity, Tollers are bursting with boundless energy. They have a strong retrieving desire, coupled with a love of water and an intense birdiness. Tollers are hard workers and the picture of endurance.
Affectionate – Loving with their family, most Tollers like to cuddle after a long day’s work. They are good with children, showing patience. When properly socialized, they are great with other dogs and even cats.

Happy – Tollers are naturally happy dogs. They are playful, engaging, and perfectly at home living with humans. They have a sound disposition. While energetic, they are not known for being neurotic.

Fun – Love for life is infectious. Tollers try to engage everyone around them in their play. If you are standing near a Toller, they will drop a ball or toy at your feet. It is hard not to feel joy in your heart when you see a Toller retrieve.

Credit;   The Nova Scotia Duck Tolling Retriever Club (USA)

When looking for a puppy to purchase it is highly recommended to contact any of the Breed Clubs we have listed for this breed since it is they who should be able to put you in touch with members who have bred litters according to their Club’s Code of Ethics.

BUYER BEWARE;  Some breeders listed here may not be members of a Nova Scotia Duck Tolling Retriever Breed Club, there may be good reasons for this, but ask the question before you enter into any transaction.

AUSTRALIA

NSW , Sunshine; Tarshona, Kim Walker +02 49735270 tarshonakennel@gmail.com
NSW , Bathurst; Aprilraine, Therese Kropman +02 63377225 pawzabull_abs@bigpond.com
NSW , Sydney; MICMAQ, Sandra Goldsmith +0419 633 192 micmaq@bigpond.com
VIC , Brighton; Ximinez, Denise Jacoby +03 95963410 oztoller@bigpond.com
WA , Chidlow; Zirius, Z Macdonald zirius@westnet.com.au

CANADA

AB , Calgary; Seabright Kennels Reg’d, Sheila Fee +403-288-9082 seabright@trailblazerspanatella.com
AB , Calgary; Woodcreek Reg’d, Toby McSween +403-261-9989 Woodcreektollers@gmail.com
BC , Delta; Oceantide Tollers, Shel Phelan +604-839-0237 shelphelan@gmail.com
BC , Port Coquitlam; Readyfor Kennels Reg’d, Jamie Klein +604-945-9867 jw_klein@shaw.ca
BC , Vancouver; Redfox, Stephanie & John Halse +604-980-0705 shalse@shaw.ca
BC , Chilliwack; Kasomor, Linda Moran and Family +604-824-6757 kasomor@shaw.ca
BC , Black Creek; Kijabewinds, Sharon Jantzen +250-337-4004 tollers@kijabewinds.ca
BC , Courtenay; SeaTerrace Reg’d, Aldean Riddy +250-334-6185 riddy@shaw.ca
BC , Nakusp; Daintree Duck Tollers, Trisha Shanks +250-265-8605 4dogsake@gmail.com
BC , Lake Country; Starway Kennels, Chelsa Raine +250-548-4130 Chelsea_raine@hotmail.com
BC , Surrey; TollerPride, John & Heather Gordon +604-377-0526 heather@tollerpride.com
NB , Rusagonis; Kare Kennels, Derek & Pam Dunn +506-357-5103 tollers@nb.sympatico.ca
NS , Mahone Bay; Redland Kennels Reg’d, Sandy Bruce +902-624-0168 nsdtr@iname.com
ON , Castleton; Ardbrae, Judy Tait +905-344-7093 Jctait66@gmail.com
ON , Thomas; Armachord, Norma-Jean Campbell +519-633-4267 Armachord@rogers.com
ON , Manotick; MadRiver Tollers, Hélène Mousseau madrivertollers@gmail.com
ON , Ottawa; Rustydog Kennels, Susan McDonough +613-237-1121 mcdonoughsusan@hotmail.com

UNITED KINGDOM

CAMBRIDGESHIRE ; STACEARELLA Stacey Perry +07539227149 stacey_henson@live.co.uk Nova Scotia Duck Tolling Retriever Club
DEVON ; Redaurora Mrs Debbie Ede +01548 560963 debbie@redaurora.co.uk Kennel Club Assured Breeder
NORFOLK ; DANEHAVEN MS CHRISTINE POWLEY +01362 684490 danehavendogs@fsmail.net Nova Scotia Duck Tolling Retriever Club
PEMBROKESHIRE ; Seahaven Sean and Donna Black +01348 841004 donna@seahavendogs.co.uk K. C. Accredited Breeder
SHROPSHIRE ; Louiselyn Linda Hanks +01691 682531 linda.hanks07@btinternet.com K. C. Accredited Breeder
DORSET ; Erikachen Heather Gibson heather.gibson@sky.com Nova Scotia Duck Tolling Retriever Club
WILTSHIRE ; Tollerice Samantha Rice +07970 822381 tollerice@yahoo.co.uk Toller Club of Great Britain