NORWICH TERRIER BREEDERS

These small but hardy dogs can be courageous, intelligent and affectionate. They can be assertive but it is not typical for them to be aggressive, quarrelsome or shy. They are energetic and thrive on an active life. They are also quite hungry all the time and will eat anything edible. They are eager to please but have definite minds of their own. They are sensitive to scolding but 100% Terrier. They should not usually be kept outside or in a kennel setting because they enjoy the companionship of their owners. Norwich are not given to unnecessary barking, but they will warn of a stranger approaching. Once they realize that there is no threat, they can become immediate friends. Norwich are generally good with children, and if introduced to other household pets as a puppy they generally co-habit peacefully, though caution should be observed around rodent pets as they may be mistaken for prey.

When looking for a puppy to purchase it is highly recommended to contact any of the Breed Clubs we have listed for this breed since it is they who should be able to put you in touch with members who have bred litters according to their Club’s Code of Ethics.

BUYER BEWARE;  Some breeders listed here may not be members of a Norwitch Terrier Breed Club, there may be good reasons for this, but ask the question before you enter into any transaction.

CANADA

BC , South Surrey;  Amblegreen; Heather Tomlins; 604-535-8876; heather@amblegreen.com
ON , Palgrave;  Dralion; Peter & Linda Dowdle; 519-938-8663;  linda@dralionkennels.com
NB , Noonan;  TriNor; Pamela Murphy; 506-449-5716; Info@TriNorKennels.ca

UNITED KINGDOM

CAMBRIDGESHIRE ; Titanium Tom and Eileen Needham +01487 882557 eileen.needham@btinternet.com
ESSEX; “Baktwins” Mrs. Beverley Watkins, +01708 473897 beverleywatkinsntc@hotmail.co.uk
LANCASHIRE; “Kreatin” Christine Hitchen, +01706 828556 cristinehitchen@aol.com
LEICESTERSHIRE; “BRICKIN” Mrs. Jill Stevenson, 01949 860251 jillstevenson@uwclub.net
LINCOLNSHIRE; “LASTAREAN” Mrs. Sally Brown, 01526 869001 lastarean@hotmail.co.uk
STAFFORDSHIRE; “Barwest” Mrs. Pat Barrell, +01543 271274
YORKSHIRE ; Belleville Mrs CS Thompson-Morgan & Mr E Morgan Bellevil@netcomuk.co.uk
YORKSHIRE; “RAGUS” Mrs. Lesley Crawley, +01977 661799 ragus.dogs@talktalk.net
YORKSHIRE; “Rouletta” Maureen Chambers, 01302 853727 or 07532 231997 roulettaterriers@talktalk.net

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

ALABAMA; Moonrock ; Phil & Ann Whatley; 256-772-0586; Madison.; phil@moonrocknorwich.com
ARAZONA; Dancy; Nancy & Dwain Lentz; +480-820-6378; Tempe; lentz@horizonaire.com
ARAZONA; Unique; Karen Whalen; +602-992-8833; Peoria; ubforms@cox.net
ARKANSAS; Den-Mar; Marie Cato; +479.253.3116 ; Eureka Springs; Mariesdogshow@gmail.com
ARKANSAS; Reverie; Ann Carlson; Bentonville; reverienorwich@gmail.com
CALIFORNIA; Torin; Pam & Jeff Seifert; 626-282-5257; San Marino CA; pjs91108@yahoo.com
CONNECTICUT; Briarcote; Judith D’Amico & Carolyn Rook; 860-347-9890; Middletown; briarcoteterriers@yahoo.com
CONNECTICUT; Foozle; Alyson Greenlaw Cleary; 203-255-1397; Fairfield; foozlenorwich@hotmail.com
CONNECTICUT; Foxglyn; Nichola Conroy; 203-426-1351; Newtown; foxglyn@gmail.com
FLORIDA; Wynward; Liz Fujikawa; +847-530-0973; Wellington; wynwardoes@aol.com
GEORGIA; Shorttales; Tammy Stearns Sandin; 404-257-1097; Atlanta, GA.; thesandins@mindspring.com
GEORGIA; The Island Kennel; Carol Wilson; Marietta GA.; wils8029@bellsouth.net
ILLINOIS; Half A Bob; Carol Suggs; 815-232-6804; Freeport; halfabob@aeroinc.net
ILLINOIS; Keleven; Kelly Levon; 847-487-6033; Island Lake; kelevennorwich@yahoo.com
ILLINOIS; Taliesin; Lisa Sons; 312-593-8843; Homer Glen; norwich_lover@yahoo.com
INDIANA; Fishback; Susan Miller Hall; 317-298-2553; Indianapolis IN.; smillerhall@sbcglobal.net
MARYLAND; Dreamweaver; Al Ferruggiaro; 301-421-1930; Burtonsville; alferrug@gmail.com
MARYLAND; Jerusalem; Phyllis Pullen; +410-879-6817; Kingsville; phyllis.pullen@yahoo.com
MASSACHUSETTS; Synerwich; L. Susan and Edward J. Brown-Leger ; +508-563-3949 ; Norwich@Synerwich.com
MICHIGAN; Win Dancer; Robin Newton-Searles; 248-889-9367; Hartland ; windancerkennels@comcast.net
MINNESOTA; Up North; Suzanne Osborne; 763-377-3642; Eagan; sugaos25@msn.com
MISSOURI; Corymor; Susan Lawrence; 417-863-8691; Strafford; corymor1@prodigy.net
MISSOURI; Denwich; Denise Faulkner; +636 928-2516; St. Charles; denwich@sbcglobal.net
NEW HAMPSHIRE; Highwood; Knowlton Reynders; 603-938-5885; Newbury; norwiches@aol.com
NEW JERSEY; Kilyka; Betty McDonnell; 201-934-9065; Mahwah ; kilykanewf@aol.com
NEW JERSEY; Littlefield; Leandra Little; 201-867-8698; Weehawken ; llittle9@earthlink.net
NEW JERSEY; Redfearn; Janos and Nancy Fonyo; 732-544-2138; Eatontown; redfearnkennel@verizon.net
NEW YORK; Glengariff; Judy Laffey; 516-432-2058; Long Beach; judylaffey@aol.com
NORTH CAROLINA; Bronwyn; Minna-Liisa Koltes; 704-658-6269; Ennice; bronwynnorwich@yahoo.com
NORTH CAROLINA; Keystone; Barbara Crosby; 509-999-0769; Asheville; bcrosby@alumni.albany.edu
OHIO; Dunbar; Joan Schurr Kefeli; 740-323-1666; Thornville; dunbarjkefeli@windstream.net
OREGON; Image; Monti Craig; 541-476-5537; Grants Pass; imagenorwich@gmail.com
OREGON; Santana; Carole Cason; 541-536-1842; LaPine ; norwich6@live.com
PENNSYLVANIA; Ascot; William & Jane Schubart; 717-635-8464; Harrisburg; ascot.js@gmail.com
PENNSYLVANIA; Country; Linda McCutcheon; 610-831-5448; Collegeville; westie61@comcast.net
PENNSYLVANIA; Fairmount; Kathleen Sadler; 215-536-7529; Quakertown ; fairmount@comcast.net
PENNSYLVANIA; Miller / Newmiller; Elaine Miller; 215-249-3148; Dublin; nordane@msn.com
PENNSYLVANIA; Norweim; Carol Jordan; 610-775-0792; Reading ; norweim@aol.com
PENNSYLVANIA; Thistle Dew; Jill & Joseph Rossi; 267.664.9539; Quakertown; jillmrossi@aol.com
SOUTH CAROLINA; Dance; Joan Dance; 803-547-6278; Tega Cay; dancenorwich@comporium.net
TENNESSEE; Bailey; Deborah Bailey; 865-986-0025; Lenoir City; deb.baileyfarms@gmail.com
TENNESSEE; Havic; Harriet Allen; 423-362-5461; Hixson; hballen@bellsouth.net
TEXAS; Itsy Bitsy; Tonnie & Gerry Willrich; 979-247-4965; La Grange; donkeys@lildonk.com
TEXAS; Moondance; Robin Hoch; 502-641-9991 cell; Alvarado; moondancenorwich@gmail.com
TEXAS; Norieland; Karen & Steve Vaughn; 972-754-5006; Lancaster; kevaughn8000@sbcglobal.net
TEXAS; Rockstar; Gwen Warkentin; 713-462-0620; Houston; rocstar3@pdq.net
VIRGINIA; High Pines; Anne & Susan Sikorski; 703-919-3005; Fairfax Station; susiees@aol.com
WASHINGTON; Bunratty’s; Ronald & Estelle Crawford; 360-891-9714; Brush Prairie ; bunrattys@aol.com
WASHINGTON; MYK-LYN’S; Lynne Davis; 425-427-2728; Issaquah; lynne41007@aol.com