LAKELAND TERRIER BREEDERS

Robust, hardy and healthy, good with people and children, in many ways they make the ideal family pet – though not all will live harmoniously with another dog of the same sex, especially a Terrier of similar temperament. They respond well to consistent, patient training and attention. Bad habits once learnt are difficult to change, never encourage a puppy to do things that will not be acceptable when adult.
Though relatively small they are active dogs that love to race round, run and play with a ball. Owner’s gardens or runs need to be well fenced as Lakelands were bred to squeeze through small openings. They can walk all day, but are adaptable and if the weather is bad will be content to sit at the fireside (or preferably, if allowed, on the owner’s lap.) “Gay fearless demeanour” “on the tiptoe of expectation” – Lakelands can sometimes tremble with the sheer excitement of life – this is known as “Terrier dither” and is not a sign of nervousness. They become less exuberant as they get older.

Credit;   The Lakeland Terrier Club. (UK)

When looking for a puppy to purchase it is highly recommended to contact any of the Breed Clubs we have listed for this breed since it is they who should be able to put you in touch with members who have bred litters according to their Club’s Code of Ethics.

BUYER BEWARE; Some breeders listed here may not be members of a Lakeland Terrier Breed Club, there may be good reasons for this, but ask the question before you enter into any transaction.

AUSTRALIA

WA ;  Hollylake, Rita Hayes, +089 8903838, lakelands1@hotmail.com

AUSTRIA

VIENNA ; Lady Windermere, Heidrun Friesleben , +00436763055, lohengrin95@aon.at

BELGIUM

Dendermonde; Van Foliny Home, Rony & Dieny de Munter, 003252203519, folinyterriers@skynet.be

CANADA

ONTARIO;  King City; Northcote; Terri Alloway; +905-859-1865; terri.alloway@sympatico.ca

FRANCE

St Luc;  Absolute Dolce Vita, Valérie Maucert +06.80.88.50.74. valerie.maucert@club-internet.fr

GERMANY

Erpolzheim; Von der Nachtweide, Petra Delventhal, 004963 531588, PetraDelventhal@gmx.de

ITALY

del Benaco, Valentino & Gianpaolo Vignola. +390309119551, info@terriersdelbenaco.com

RUSSIA

Ekaterinburg; Lake City, Natalya Samodurova & Tatiana Poluboyarceva, +79086339871 & +79049861765 lake-city@mail.ru

SWEDEN

Terrax, Berit & Bert-Inge Axelsson, +0411532150, berit.axelsson@ swipnet.se

UNITED KINGDOM

CUMBRIA; Louieville, Wendy Johnston, +01931 715352; whitefoldwendy@hotmail.co.uk
CUMBRIA; Oregill, Alan & Angela Johnston, + 01946 820150; curghyll01@hotmail.co.uk
LANCASHIRE; Russtam, Janette Callon & Lisa Callon-Winn, +01524 35493; russtamterriers@sky.com
LANCASHIRE; Sonorra, Nick & Sonia Connell, +01704 227418; sonorraterriers@tiscali.co.uk
LANCASHIRE; ESKWYRE, Mike & Joanne Vickers, +01282 543988; eskwyre@,btinternet.com
LINCOLNSHIRE; Stanstead, Margaret Whitehead , +01778 395211; mwhitehead93@hotmail.co.uk
MERSEYSIDE; Leadstaffs, Chris Kerrigan & Pete Leadbeater. +0151 2089193; chris.leadstaffs@sky.com
NORTHUMBERLAND; Brocolitia Anne Maughan +01434 672 260 brocolitia@hotmail.com
PERTHSHIRE; Corrievackie, Liz & Rab Anderson, +0188 2632272; lizandrab@live.co.uk
SOMERSET; Ralphina, Hollie Evans, +0745 4376994; hollieevans1985@gmail.com
STAFFORDSHIRE; Saredon John Averis +01889 563380 saredon@hotmail.com
STAFFORDSHIRE; Laketrix, Deb Ryan, +07818903838; deborahnryan@yahoo.co.uk
WEST MIDLANDS; Ebrooks, Joe & Helen Ashe, +0121 3554562; hrileyashe@gmail.com
YORKSHIRE; Robelroy, Elaine Baldwin, +01302 742095

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

ARIZONA; Phoenix; Hi-Kel; Kathleen McIndoe; +602-992-4316; paisleyspring@q.com
ARIZONA; Scottsdale; Susan Pallos; +602-482-0509 ; slpallos@hotmail.com
ARIZONA; Scottsdale; Char Dar; Darlene Paynter; +480-948-9581; chardarlakies@cox.net
CALIFORNIA; El Centro; Terra-Den, Maria & Eric Beaudikofer, +760-353-9250, beaudikofer@yahoo.com
CALIFORNIA; El Centro; Cherry Creek, Kit Marks, +760-353-3442 , kitmarks@earthlink.net
CALIFORNIA; Brocair: Danielle Green; +925-254-2074; daniellesdogs@aol.com
CONNECTICUT; Greycottage Terriers, Maria Sacco, +860.294.2100, maria@greycottage.com
FLORIDA; Pompano Beach; Teraz; Judi Crowe; +954-661-5253; judicrowe@gmail.com
FLORIDA; Winter Springs; FairVu; Barbara Collinsworth; +407-327-2889; wcollinsworth@cfl.rr.com
GEORGIA; Coolidge; Canopy Oak; Barbara & Jose Grave de Peralta; +229-346-3421; peraltax6@gmail.com
MARYLAND; Burtonsville; Dreamweaver; Al & Eileen Ferruggiaro; +301-421-1930; alferrug@gmail.com
NEW YORK; Batavia; Sheffield; Johanna & Rob McCarthy; +585-344-2280; sheffieldlakelands@verizon.net
NORTH CAROLINA; Gastonia; O’Brady; O’Brady; +704-813-8097; obradylakelands@yahoo.com
NORTH CAROLINA; Greensboro; Nanhall; Hayley Keyes; +336-852-9867; hayley@nanhall.com
OREGON; Albany; Norwest; Michael Peterson; +541-967-6851; petersonkate@netscape.net
PHILADELPHIA; Wakefield; Mark Brandsema; +267-353-8534: wkfld@comcast.net
PHILADELPHIA; Coopersburg; Thor-Kourt; Beverly Robinson & MJ Cohen; +610-838-6544; thrkrt@aol.com
TENNESSEE; Belvidere; Teraz; Debi Murphy; +321-243-5470; belpugs1@aol.com
TENNESSEE; Clifftops; Patty Harbison; +615-665-2176(h); patricia.harbison@comcast.net
TEXAS; Humble; Herrington; Robert & Judy McKissick; +281-540-0735; bobmckissick@hotmail.com
VIRGINIA; Lanexa; Hollybriar; Pat Rock; +804-843-2787; hollybriar@widomaker.com
VIRGINIA; Virginia Beach; Serendipity; Barbara Schneider; +757-474-9547; serendipitylakies@cox.net
WASHINGTON; Orting; Snowtaire; Barbara Decker; +253-677-7677; snowtaire@msn.com
WYOMING; Cheyenne; Wardrum; JoLynn Hefferman; +307-634-6940; hjh0205@msn.com