IRISH WATER SPANIEL BREEDERS OF MERIT

IRISH WATER SPANIEL BREEDERS OF MERIT

The Irish Water Spaniel is essentially an active, willing and energetic companion. Because it has been bred from stock used to fetch game and return it to hand without a fuss, it has the natural instinct of wanting to please. Its keen sense of working as a team makes it a relatively easy dog to train and discipline. Because of its great intelligence and quizzical nature, it has the reputation of being the clown of the spaniel family and will do ordinary things in extraordinary ways to achieve that which is asked of it. Some individual dogs can be very wary of strangers and not every IWS can be trusted to get along with other pets. Early socialisation and training is a must.

When looking for a puppy to purchase it is highly recommended to contact any of the Breed Clubs we have listed for this breed since it is they who should be able to put you in touch with members who have bred litters according to their Club’s Code of Ethics.

BUYER BEWARE;  Some breeders listed here may not be members of an Irish Water Spaniel Breed Club, there may be good reasons for this, but ask the question before you enter into any transaction.

CANADA

ALBERTA ; FINNIBONE Jacqui Fussell +(403) 341-4267 jfussell@shaw.ca

FINLAND

Kajaani ;   FOREST CLOWN`S Susanna Sonny +358 50 518 7016 Susanna@ForestClowns.fi
Kokkola 67300; Kennel “Woodrock’s”, Nina Kujala, +358447851680, nina.kujala@portofjakobstad.fi , Member IWSA (Finland).
Lammisto 02570 Siuntio ;   CATANKA Seidi Linnavuori +358-50-596 7700 seidi@catanka.com

IRELAND

CLARE; “Spancilhill Irish Water Spaniels, Gerry O’Sullivan, + 00353656829710 gerosull@eircom.net

NETHERLANDS

Roderwolde ; GREEN SOCKS Annelies en Michael Roeterdink +31 (50) 50 344 98

UNITED KINGDOM

AYRSHIRE; “Weemaes” Irish Water Spaniels, Fraser & Julie McCallum, + 01655 883633 mccallum@cdslnet.com
GWENT; “Cúboglach” Irish Water Spaniels, Martyn Ford, +01633 416682 / 07719 490092 martyn@martynford.co.uk
LANCASHIRE; “Malanis” Irish Water Spaniels, Elizabeth & Hannah Cooper, +01772 815274 liz@malanis.force9.net
LINCOLNSHIRE; “Antdela” Irish Water Spaniels, Mr A Andrews, +01427788811 antdela49@yahoo.co.uk
LINCOLNSHIRE; “Axlehurn” Irish Water Spaniels, Denise and Alan Costley, +01205 363308 alan.costley08@gmail.com
YORKSHIRE ; PHARISES Sandra & David Rawlinson & Kirsten Bond +01484 684577 sandrarawlinson@yahoo.co.uk

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

CA; HOOLIGAN Florence Blecher 323 874 0944 info@hooliganiws.com
MA; Chantico Kim Kezer & Mindy Garbarino +914-937-4947 kim@kezer.net
NY , Rochester; Navarone Laurel Baglia 585 720 6016 navaroneiws@rochester.rr.com
VA; Ballyhoo Dede Selph (703) 272 8339 dedeselph@aol.com