IRISH RED & WHITE SETTER BREEDERS

The Irish Red and White setter can be the most devoted and affectionate of dogs making them ideal all-round family dogs. They are extremely intelligent and respond well to proper training but they do need to have plenty to occupy them. They thrive best in active families, where they have outlets for their high energy, and require space to run freely. Young puppies do not require much exercise but once they reach maturity the breed’s working instincts mean they require enough space to be able to run hard and fast for a long distance. Setters are usually good natured, very gentle and get on well with children and other dogs.

When looking for a puppy to purchase it is highly recommended to contact any of the Breed Clubs we have listed for this breed since it is they who should be able to put you in touch with members who have bred litters according to their Club’s Code of Ethics.

BUYER BEWARE;  Some breeders listed here may not be members of a Irish Red & White Setter Breed Club, there may be good reasons for this, but ask the question before you enter into any transaction.

CANADA

ONTARIO:”Aislingcudo”,Drs. Patricia and Albrecht Ua Siaghail,(AKC Breeders of Merit),+519-662-4045 aislingcudo@gmail.com

UNITED KINGDOM

ESSEX: “Gallybob”, Shelagh Walton, +07833143782 gallybob@waltonandco.com
ESSEX: “Rustasha”, MR B.& MRS S. BARRY, +01787 461339 BARRY.RUSTASHA@BTOPENWORLD.COM
LINCOLNSHIRE: “Corranroo”, Graham & Jacque Bayne, +01205 871714 & M. 07427487804
YORKSHIRE: “Lowdon”, Val Jarvis,+01427 891717, +M.07518701785 val.jarvis@ymail.com corranroo@lineone.net

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

CALIFORNIA:”Waidman” IRWS, Christina Phillips,(AKC Breeder of Merit),+209-691-6156 WaidmanIRWS@aol.com
CONNECTICUT;”Magairlin Setters”, Chris, Tami, and Zach Orcutt,+860-342-5724 (AKC Breeders of Merit) corcutt01@comcast.net
CONNECTICUT:”Maltby Lakes Irish Red & White Setters”,Dominick and Susan Cenotti,+203-389-0399,susanfps1960@gmail.com
MINNESOTA:”O’Dobhailien” IR&WS, (AKC Breeders of Merit), Bob and Evan Devlin,+218-525-3396 evandevlin@aol.com
PENNSYLVANIA:”Truly Red & Whites”,Wendy, Ed, Lindsay, and Rachel Bockman,(AKC Breeders of Merit),+610-704-6565 wbockman@gmail.com
WASHINGTON:”Mountain Star Kennel & Farm”,Harvey and Barbara Hazen,+509-833-9705 harveyhazen@yahoo.com
WISCONSIN:”Laurel Oak IRWS”, Judy Baumgartner, (AKC Breeder of Merit),+920-629-0887 laurel_oak@frontier.com