GOLDEN RETRIEVER BREEDERS

The temperament of the Golden Retriever is a hallmark of the breed, and is described in the standard as “kindly, friendly and confident. Golden Retrievers make good family pets, particularly as they are patient with children. They are not “one-man dogs” and are generally equally amiable with both strangers and those familiar to them. Their trusting, gentle disposition makes them a poor guarddogs.  The typical Golden Retriever is calm, naturally intelligent and biddable, and with an exceptional eagerness to please.

Golden Retrievers are compatible with other dogs, cats, and most livestock. They are particularly valued for their high level of sociability towards people, calmness, and willingness to learn. Because of this, they are commonly used as search and rescue dogs, guide dogs and mobility assistance dogs.

When looking for a puppy to purchase it is highly recommended to contact any of the Breed Clubs we have listed for this breed since it is they who should be able to put you in touch with members who have bred litters according to their Club’s Code of Ethics.

BUYER BEWARE; Some breeders listed here may not be members of a Golden Retriever Breed Club, there may be good reasons for this, – ask the question before you enter into any transaction.

UNITED KINGDOM

DEVON ; MUSKAN Mrs H Lambshead +01626 777262 muskandogs@btinternet.com
DEVON ; Willsbrook Jean Wills +01647277486 j.wills15@btinternet.com
HAMPSHIRE ; Ambergold Colin and Hazel Kirby hazel.kirby@tesco.net
LANCASHIRE ; Gentiana Beryl and Frank Briggs-Allen berylfrank@btinternet.com
LINCOLNSHIRE ; Kerrien Mrs S Jolly kerrien@hotmail.co.uk
MERSEYSIDE ; Raiveslake Tracey Ayling-Jones +0151 289 6759 aylingjones@blueyonder.co.uk
NORTHAMPTONSHIRE ; Thornywait Mrs Susanna Zubair susanna@thornywait.co.uk
SHROPSHIRE ; Gracewood Anne Douthwaite & Susan Wharfe +01547540446 gracewood@btopenworld.com
SURREY ; Bannersoph K & J Eve +0208 393 07399 eve553@btinternet.com
WILTSHIRE ; Knowlehill Mrs Cynthia Bond +01225 891503 cynthia_bond@hotmail.co.uk
YORKSHIRE ; Graceleigh Mark Deborah & Grace Vernon 01977 558166 mark.vernon@sjpp.co.uk

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

ME, Otisfield; “Bowden’s Goldens” Marie Bowden: +207-539-8131; BowdensGoldens@gmail.com
ME, Yarmouth; “Royal River Retrievers”; Sandra Walton: +207-807-0993; RoyalRiverGoldens@icloud.com
WA, Arlington; “Klasique Goldens” sherry chevalier +360-403-7901, klasiquegoldens@aol.com
WA, Stanwood; “Colorbook Golden Retrievers” Stacia White, +425-418-9209, mesamis1@aol.com
WA, Enumclaw; “SweetGold Goldens” Kym & Rich anton +206-246-4030, Sweetgold@comcast.net
WA, Snohomish; “Wishkeeper Goldens” Connie Carroll Wilson, +360-668-9694, conniecarroll@comcast.net
WA, Snohomish; “Gracious Goldens” Sue Lusa +206-498-2229 / 360-668-9300, suelusa@frontier.com
WA, Kettle Falls; “Rocklane Golden Retrievers” Julie Matney, +509-675-0112, rocklanekennels@gmail.com
WA, Kirkland; “Limelite Golden Retrievers” Claudia Shaw, +425-827-7253 / 206-550-3886
WA, Marysville; “Goldtales Golden Retrievers” Susan Babich, +425-334-5134, goldtales7@comcast.net
WI, Sullivan; “Cheerio GR” Wendy Biewer, +262-593-8210, wbiewer@centurytel.net
WI, Stoughton; “Nalyn’s Goldens” Nancy Gratiot, +608-873-7749, nalynsgoldens@aol.com
WI, Evansille; ” Sunshine Goldens ” Susan and Steven Scherber, +608-882-5550/608-295-1161, sunshinegold@charter.net
WI, Menomonee Falls; “Keepers Golden Retrievers” Jean Taylor, +262-251-1706