CURLY COATED RETRIEVER PUPPIES BRED BY BREEDERS OF MERIT

The Curly Coated Retriever was originally developed as a gun dog and their temperament and conformation reflect this purpose. Curlies are still used in many countries as bird hunting companions, including in both upland and waterfowl hunting. Like most retrievers, they are valued as pets and are a lively and fun-loving breed. As long as the Curly has enough exercise, it can be calm and laid back in the home environment, which makes them both a great activity dog as well as a placid member of the family. The Curly can be sometimes aloof with strangers but are usually very loyal and affectionate with their owners and family. Curlies are extremely intelligent in general, but training can sometimes be difficult as they can easily get bored with repetitive training.

BUYER BEWARE: Some breeders listed here may not be members of a Curly Coated Retriever Breed Club, there may be good reasons for this, but ask the question before you leave to see the puppies or enter into any transaction.

THE CURLY COATED RETRIEVER BREEDERS OF MERIT

CANADA

ONTARIO, (Shelburne); Riverwood Curlies, Pat Renshaw pat.renshaw@sympatico.ca
ONTARIO, (Huntsville); Krisroys Curlies, Christie Johnstone amberj@accglobal.net
NOVA SCOTIA, (Newport); “MISTCURL” Gerry Young +902-757-0747 gerry.young@bellaliant.net

UNITED KINGDOM

BERKSHIRE; Curltemple Emma Legg 0163543231 elegg33@sky.com
COUNTY DURHAM; Curlabull Mik & Mechelle Jacques 01207505884 mail@curlabull.co.uk
DERBYSHIRE; Cawdowen Jean Cawdell-Owen 01332 721045 info@cawdowen.com
KENT; Skocroft Phil and Penny Skoyles p.skoyles@which.net
LINCOLNSHIRE ; STORMACRE MISSES C MERCER & L A THOMAS 01507 606946 STORMACRE@AOL.COM
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE; Fleetpaw Mr B & Mrs E Lacey 0115 920 4752 lizlacey@hotmail.co.uk

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

CA, (Granite Bay);PIZZAZZ RETRIEVERS, Iris Andre +916-791-9460 home 916-825-5998 cell Pizcurly@aol.com
FL, (Tallahassee); FULLCIRCLE Jennifer Harms +850-562-6627 or +850-251-0732 jennih40@aol.com
GA, (Lawrenceville); George and Yvonne Cooper +770 338-9851 gycooper@bellsouth.net
MI, (Dundee); Acme Curlies, Susan Chambers +734-529-2017 susan.chambers@mailcity.com
NY, (Croghan); SoftMaple Curlies, Mark & Cathy Lewandowski +(315) 346-6608 softmaple@curlycoat.org
OH, Chesterland; Brio Dawn Nielsen +440 622 7161 goodawgz@yahoo.com
OH, Vienna; Darkside Sue Davies +(330) 501 5914 laffinsal@neo.rr.com
OH, (Maineville); KYRACO CURLYS, Mary Kay Morel +513-683-5344 morel2@aol.com
WI, (Seymour); “NYEHYRST” John Heyn +920-833-9124 & +920-327-3606 nyehyrst@centurytel.net