CHESAPEAKE BAY RETRIEVER BREEDERS

The quintessential Chesapeake Bay Retriever has a bright and happy disposition, intelligence, quiet good sense, and an affectionate protective nature. Some can be quite vocal when happy, and some will ‘smile’ by baring their front teeth in a peculiar grin – this is not a threat but a sign of joy or submissiveness.

Chesapeake Bay Retrievers can make excellent family dogs when socialized properly. Some Chesapeakes are assertive and willful and may be reserved with strangers, but others are passive and outgoing with people.

When looking for a puppy to purchase it is highly recommended to contact any of the Breed Clubs we have listed for this breed since it is they who should be able to put you in touch with members who have bred litters according to their Club’s Code of Ethics.

BUYER BEWARE;  Some breeders listed here may not be members of a Chesapeake Bay Retriever Breed Club, there may be good reasons for this, but ask the question before you enter into any transaction.

SWEDEN

Länghem; Kennel “Water Lover”, Marianne Bagger,  C+0725 640824,   WEBPAGE

NORWAY

Næroset; Kennel Aquamanda, Margunn Tvedten. P: (+47) 62 79 80 00 or M: (+ 47) 93 43 96 69, WEBPAGE

UNITED KINGDOM

CUMBRIA;  Glaneils Simon & Cathy Broomfield 01229 465880 glaneils@metronet.co.uk
ESSEX; Santhay Tracey Ennew-Hayter 01206262293 tracey@scotlandplacefarm.co.uk
KENT; BALTIMORE Mandy Macklin 01634 220505 BaltimoreCHESSIE@aol.com
LANCASHIRE;Aragame kay manock 01706 628440 smileydogs@hotmail.com
ROXBURGHSHIRE; Clanrobbo Stuart Robertson clanrobbo@aol.com
SUSSEX; Littleeden Mrs Julie Hammond 01424 210846 littleeden1@tiscali.co.uk
YORKSHIRE; YCART Tracy Butler /Ken Fraser 01482 811521 labradors@ycart.karoo.co.uk
YORKSHIRE; Migwell Ms Caroline Griffin 01472 234557 caroline.griffin@ntl.com
YORKSHIRE; CHESEPI Molly Barker 01427 890578 Chesepi@aol.com

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

AK, Tok; Wildwood Susann Brown + (907) 883 5866 Wildwood@aptalaska.net  WEBPAGE
CA, Santa Cruz; Meadowood Sylvia Holderman mdwwood@skyhighway.com
CA, Sebastopol; Sandy Oak Kathy Miller +(707) 823 3148 sndyoakcbr@aol.com