CARDIGANSHIRE CORGI BREEDERS

Originally bred for farm work, including herding sheep and cattle. Cardigan Welsh Corgis were bred long and low to make sure that any kicks by cattle would travel safely over the dogs’ heads without touching them. Known as “a big dog in a small package. Cardigans are highly intelligent, active, athletic dogs. They have proven themselves as excellent companion animals, Cardigans are affectionate, devoted companions that can also be alert and responsible guardians. If socialized at a young age, they can be nice with other dogs and house pets. Some Cardigan corgis are ‘one-man dogs. Cardigans are typically excellent watchdogs, as they are highly alert to the approach of strangers to their territory, and will be very vocal until they and/or their owner are assured that the stranger poses no threat. They tend to be wary of strangers and to reserve their affection for a select few with whom they are familiar.

When looking for a puppy to purchase it is highly recommended to contact any of the Breed Clubs we have listed for this breed since it is they who should be able to put you in touch with members who have bred litters according to their Club’s Code of Ethics.

BUYER BEWARE;  Some breeders listed here may not be members of a Cardiganshire Corgi Breed Club, there may be good reasons for this, but ask the question before you enter into any transaction.

CANADA

ONTARIO, Williamsburg; Aberwyvern, Marilyn Boissonneault +613-543-3435 aberwyvern@sympatico.ca
ONTARIO, Dundalk; Yasashiikuma, Shelley Camm +519-923-2681 shelley@yasashiikuma.com
ONTARIO, Elgin; Merrymoon, Reg., Barbara Hoffman +613-359-5845 merrymoon@bell.net  WEBPAGE

DENMARK

ARDDUN Karen Bechmann +452221 7803 Holbaek arddun@mail.dk

RUSSIA

MOSCOW; ZAMOK SVYATOGO ANGELA Natalia Bulygina +7 495 611 7226 Moscow welsh-corgi@mail.ru  WEBPAGE

UNITED KINGDOM

SURREY; LIEBEHUND Jo & Martyn Lovell 01252 547705  liebehund@ntlworld.com
Carmarthenshire;  BRYNLLUAN John Essenhigh & Huw Bishop 01269 844 846 bjess@btinternet.com
Lincolnshire;  JOSETER Peter Clifton 01778 346731 Lincolnshire cardiganuk1@joseter.co.uk
Northants; Kilvroch Eileen Eby thebreedclubconnection@kilvroch.co.uk
Herefordshire; Tyci Mrs Brenda Piears 01432 266103  Tyci114@aol.com
SUFFOLK; Lelaps Messrs D Knights and J Stokes 07904659311  davidknights25@yahoo.co.uk

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

AK, Wasilla; Grandiose, Jessica Viera +719-322-1397 bjviera@gmail.com
AK, Anchorage; Nicholar, Sharon Young +907-243-2493 907-440-7286 nicholar98@gmail.com
AL, Albertville; Cornerstone, Rita Hellegers +256-660-1331 corner-stone@juno.com
AL, Madison; Regent, Heidi Spradling +256-461-1222 hsprad@gmail.com
AR, Springdale; Giant Dance, Mark & Connie Clarke +479-466-8836 mark.clarke@cox.net
AZ, Tucson; Aelwyd, Karen Harbert +520-760-8994 aelwydcwc@aol.com  WEBPAGE
CA, Sebastopol; Shonleh, Sharon Curry +707-823-2342 707-823-0221 bundockskennels.com
CO, Denver; Allegro, Jeri Lamy +256-837-7858 jerilamy@gmail.com
DE, Lewes; Kimberwicke, Sophie Marvel +302-645-6932 302-542-2278 kimberwicke@mac.com
FL, Naples; Jeweltone, Lori Sams +239-825-0730 naplesgem@aol.com
FL, Loxahatchee; Live Oak, Paula Botkin +561-792-6971 pbotkin123@aol.com
FL, Palm City; Telltail, Paula O’Donnell +772-220-0397 561-346-7169 corgitails@aol.com
GA, Lilburn; Solstice, Jinnie Strickland +915-479-5113 solsticecwc@gmail.com
IA, Wilton; Ci Glas, Melanie Harkness +563-324-3443 563-343-9455 melanie@harknesscwc.com
IA, Le Claire; Riverbend, Kim & Kathy Gibson +563-940-1561 563-289-8115 kimgibson@mchsi.com
ID, Meridian; Rhoswen, Carolyn A. Tompkins +208-484-8299 208-323-7943 rhoswencardis@gmail.com
IL, Andalusia; Davenitch, Connie Whan +309-798-5378 309-737-3697 conwhan@gmail.com
IN, New Palestine; Bridgelady, Bonnie Money +317-861-8095 502-643-7249 blmoney@att.net
KY, LaGrange; Turn-key Cardigans, Tina Bosemer +502-396-6129 turnkeycardi@aol.com
LA, Pineville; Cajun Cardigans, Keith Bonin +318-201-9017 318-487-0140 keithbonin@hotmail.com  WEBPAGE
LA, Downsville; Llys Draig, Joan P Adams +318-547-0241 jpacorgis@aol.com
MA, Framinham; WindDancer, Mary DeToma +774-248-4627 winddancercorgis@yahoo.com
MA, West Newbury; Newbury Cardigans, 978-462-9245 978-265-2321 maddencjay@aol.com
MD, Upper Marlboro; Grangefield, Shirley Hobbs +301-249-2808 grangefield@verizon.net
MD, North East; Heritage Hill, Deborah Moore +410-392-5434 heritagehill@zoominternet.net
ME, West Bath; Grand Slam, Kathryn Stead +207-443-5060 207-751-3910 campcorgi@suscom-maine.net
ME, Warren; Kaleidoscope Cardigans, Dawn Small +207-975-5927 daynadsmall@gmail.com
MI, Grand Rapids; MyLyn Cardigans, Beverly Mercer +616-272-9281 MyLynCardigans@gmail.com
MI, Fremont; Royalwood Kennels, Jon Clapp +231-924-2743 jonclapp@hotmail.com
MN, Minneapolis; Daybreake Cardigans ; Dawn Fisher +612-824-7738 Kazinsmom@yahoo.com
MN, Lafayette; Idyll Farms, Elaine L. Ballman +507-341-8169 elballman@hotmail.com
MN, Sherburn; Qwaynt, Jean Runge +507-841-1483 qwayntcwc@gmail.com
MN, Saginaw; Vermilion, Barbara Peterson +218-729-4527 218-349-9233 scwt.cwc@gmail.com
MO, Bloomsdale; Cardiridge Cardigands, Marla & Sam Jr. Gardner +314-36-7626 cardiridge@aol.com
MO, Raymore; Kingsbury, Jacque Glenn +816-516-4720 cardigan@peoplepc.com
MO, Manchester; Mosaic Cardigans, Cathy Porter +636-527-4132 cardicorgis5@hotmail.com
MO, St. Clair; Tin Roof, Laura Marrocco +314-378-5443 tinrooflaura@gmail.com
NC, Mocksville; Cadnoclun Farm, Elizabeth Hillebrand +336-998-6923 lizannhill@aol.com
NC, Bear Creek; Cymbrogi Cardigans, Cynthia Smith & Jeff Welch +919-812-3646 c cymbrogicardigans@msn.com
NJ, Franklinville; Debonaire, Kathryn Tanguay, Ktanguay@aol.com
NM, Los Lunas; Elyan, Penni Adrian +505 250-0607 penni@ElyanCardigans.com
NM, Blanco; Morningstar, Wendi Luce +505-334-3086 505-320-8235 morningstarcardigans@q.com
NY, Glenville; Big Ears, Bruce McDowell +518-280-1461 bigearsk@gmail.com
NY, Holland; Roragyn Cardigans, Cynnie & Norman Smith +716-537-9050 roragyn@aol.com
OH, Valley City; Ula Mauna, Deborah Brooks +330-321-8882 330-483-9925 ulamauna@frontier.com
OR, Dexter; Sunshine, Jim and Debbie Berry +541-746-8536 541-914-8397 sunshinek9@aol.com
PA, Girard; Dragonpatch Cardigans, Deborah Anthony +814-490-2968 814-434-0822 dragonpatch@gmail.com
PA, Marianna; Rhys Cardigans, Beverly Johnson +724-267-3327 rhyshse@dishmail.net
PA, Doylestown; Tayken, Susan Stephon +215-340-5088 kstephon@msn.com
PA, Easton; Xtacee Cardigans, Kathryn Schwabe +610-698-6108 610-905-4931 xtccwc@yahoo.com
SC, Taylors; Stone’s Throw Farm, Stephanie Stoner +864-905-2158 stephaniestoner51@gmail.com
TN, Memphis; Belukha, Tammy Batac +907-240-0741 901-417-7573 belukha@ymail.com
TN, Tullahoma; Lyberty, Laura Hood +931-808-9701 lyberty@charter.net
TX, McKinney; Harmony, Helen Cantrell cardiharmony@gmail.com
TX, Spring; Pooh’s Corner, Ellie Macnair +281-367-3371 832-928-7022 emacnair@att.net
TX, Mesquite; Snapdragon Cardigans, Lisa Anderson, DVM +214-793-5220 corgidoctor@gmail.com
TX, Allen; Tailwind, Cassie Frank +702-595-7607 tailwindcardis@aol.com
TX, Centerville; Trinity River Cardigans, Dr. Wimberley Kay & Nathan Krueger +979-595-5909 kruegerw@gmail.com
VA, Callaway; Foothills, Lynn Maxey +540-489-5410 540-238-7285 foothillcorgis@gmail.com
WA, Edmonds; Wellshire (Reg’d), Paula & Eric Weller +206-915-1873 425-672-7626 pbweller@frontier.com
WA, Battle Ground; White Hart Cardigans, Barbara R Miller +925-786-8876 WhiteHartCardigans@gmail.com
WI, Racine; Arbennig; Emily & Cynthia Banaszak +262-554-2092 emilybanaszak@gmail.com