BORZOI BREEDERS

The borzoi is a quiet, but athletic and independent dog. Most borzois are almost silent, barking only very rarely. They do not have strong territorial drives and cannot be relied on to raise the alarm upon sighting a human intruder. The borzoi is extremely smart and requires patient, experienced handling. They are gentle and highly sensitive dogs with a natural respect for humans, and as adults they are decorative couch potatoes with remarkably gracious house manners. Borzois do not generally display dominance or aggression towards people, but will turn aggressive if handled roughly. Typically however, they are rather reserved with strangers but affectionate with people they know well. Their sensitivity to invasion of their personal space can make them nervous around children unless they are brought up with them. Despite their size, borzois adapt very well to town life, provided they have a spacious garden and regular opportunities for free exercise.

When looking for a puppy to purchase it is highly recommended to contact any of the Breed Clubs we have listed for this breed since it is they who should be able to put you in touch with members who have bred litters according to their Club’s Code of Ethics.

BUYER BEWARE; Some breeders listed here may not be members of a Borzoi Breed Club, there may be good reasons for this, but ask the question before you enter into any transaction.

AUSTRALIA

NSW, Maitland; KENIBEA; Greg,Ros & Shannon Barden; +0438 326308; kenibea1@yahoo.com
NSW, Sydney; MISTRAKA; Steven Evans; + 02 46830444; mistraka@netspace.net.au
QLD; Brisbane: RUSSKIMIR; Margaret Davis; russkimir@dodo.com.au
QLD ,Brisbane; MELDHAM; Peter & Karen Lever; meldham@yahoo.com.au
QLD, Brisbane; SVETLANOV; Harry Russell; +07 3379 8415; harryrus@tpg.com.au
VIC, Melbourne; MARAKHOFF; Kay Sneath; +0407 308 424; marakhoff@gmail.com
VIC, Hernes Oak; CLOVELLY; Robyn Davidson; +0418 377 294; clovelly@hard.net.au
VIC, Sale; GEORWITCH; Mandy Felsbourg; +0409 428 780; mandy.felsbourg@gmail.com

AUSTRIA

Kritzendorf; Tsar Borzois; Herbert Mayer; +0043 – (0)664 – 3694647; aon.912648717@aon.at   WEB PAGE

BELGIUM

Heusden-Zolder; Chyerdak; Soete Deborah & Rogiers Annie; Soeterogiers@skynet.be
Thoricourt; du Pré du Château; Valérie Sauveur; +32 67 45 88 96; valerie.sauveur@proximedia.be
Lontzen; AURORA; D.u.G. Strube; +mobil 0032.488.879.841
Hoogstraat; Dom As Goscha; Greet Schalenbourg; +32 475 423 323; barzoi-as@telenet.be
Amay; des Steppes Glacées; Marc et Micheline Landrain; +32-85-31 41 35; micheline_landrain@yahoo.fr
Sterrebeek; Troykaia Polozovich; Veronique Jans; +Ph/Fax : 0032 2 688 24 09; vero.jans@barsoi.be
Meldert; Barzois van Wisinskaya; Gustaaf Gillemot; +0032 495 265488; gustaafgillemot@hotmail.com

CZECH REPUBLIC

*Tr. CSA 202, Veselí nad Lužnicí; Alena Mládková; ++420 702 005 370; AlenaSvacinova@seznam.cz
*Velký Beranov; BALVERT´s; Žaneta Pokorná; +00420 774 675 876; balverts@seznam.cz
*Praha 3; Borzoi Z Bilmy; Marcela Parízková; +00420 -(0) 203-623315; mparizek@iol.cz
*Namest na Hane; Barzoj Bistkupstwo; Vojtech and Ludmila Zapletals; +420-776149761 (English); +420-776387617 (Czech, Russian); bistkupstwo@seznam.cz
*Bohumín; Earl’s Legend borzoi; Petra Plisková; azeemv@seznam.cz
*Velká Bites; Highlands Heart; Sárka Dolezalová; +606 243 553
*Praha 10; Leyas Borzoi; Lenka Šímová; +00420 777 315 417; lenka.simova@hotmail.com
*Planá/Luznici; Bohemia; Marie VEselé; +420 775 98 89 79; majovebohemia@seznam.cz
*Planá/Luznicí; Frajanka; Karel Pilecek; ++420 775 98 89 79; frajanka@seznam.cz
*Staríc; kennel Matrioshka; Vendula Svobodová; crocosmia@seznam.cz
*Marianské Lázne; Od podhorního vrchu; MVDr. Petr Vodicka; odpodhornihovrchu@seznam.cz
*Moravská Trebová; Kennel z Palatinu Moravia; Marta Ružicková;.+420737945025; .ruzamart@gmail.com
*Pteni; ROYAL LILY borzoi; Alena Portesova; +420 606 750 344; alena.portesova@seznam.cz

DENMARK

ESTONIA

Tallinn; Wild Pansy; Inna Viks ; +372 5239760; info@kennelwildpansy.com
Tartu; Philadelphian Sabanna; Rita Teek; +372 7 424 550; ritateek@hot.ee

FINLAND

Huhmari; Bolshajan; Anne & Tero Karikumpu; anne.karikumpu@kolumbus.fi
Espoo; DUBNJAK Borzois; Ritva and Essi Vuohu; mobile +358-50-3833379; essi.vuohu@kolumbus.fi

FRANCE

Nogent; In The Name of Love; Peggy Gerard; +33 325035848; petty.gerard@sfr.fr
Boucoiran et Nozieres; Du joyau des Bois; M. Fabrice HARANI; +04.66.61.58.80; haranifabrice@wanadoo.fr
Saulzet (Allier); de Prjevalski; Florence Chevalier; +Fax : 04.70.41.68.81; florence.chevalier0451@orange.fr
Trans en Provence; CENTAURESSE; Mme Verrecchia Virginie; +06.95.87.56.86; virginie.pierson@neuf.fr
Harméville; Tchesskaïa; Jean-Paul Pezet; +33(0)3 25 04 63 35; elevage@tchesskaia.com

GERMANY

Heist; Ailica’s Barsois; Astrid Wolf; + 0049 4122 810 54 00; Astrid.Wolf@freenet.de
Bauler; Alshamina; Nadja Koschwitz; +49(0) 65 24 – 93 33 55; von-alshamina@t-online.de
Thallwitz; Avant-Garde Art ; Annett Kitsche; +03425-856383; a.kitsche@farbige-illusionen.de
Verden / Aller; Baranowskij; Barbara Spohr; +04231 – 35 89
Bad Lippspringe; Beljajew; Claudia Metzdorf ; +05252 7945
Langen; Bischofsteich; Lisbeth Gröschel, Marlies Remijnse-Sauermann; ++49 471 95 15 071; info@bischofsteich.de
Bad Honnef; Euskirchenhof; Rosemarie und Peter-Josef Euskirchen; +49 (0) 2224/9198459; r.euskirchen@vom-euskirchenhof.de
Pattensen; Ischyma; Evelyn Kirsch; +49 (0) 5069 / 96420; Evelyn.Kirsch@ischyma-barsois.de
Hörstel; Barsois iz mira älf; Martina Kuhlmann; +05459/9068552; martina-kuhlmann@osnanet.de
Selm; Kalinow; R. & S. Kalinowski; Tel./Fax: 02592/62768; Robert-Silvia@Kalinow-Barsois.de
Zülpich; Kataboliw; Dr. Kay und Tanja Nickelsen; +02252/8386154; Barsoi-familie@gmx.de
Oberuckersee; Kennel Klingsor’s; Dörte Siegel; 039863/7318; DoerteSiegel@aol.com

ITALY

Pontida (BG); Cà Frosco; ELENA BERTOLINI; Mobil : (0039)338.1361000; hirinael@yahoo.it
Torino; FENIX BORZOI; Lioudmila Bourdeleva; +39 0187 65563 ; info@fenix-borzoi.com
Valenza (AL); RUSSKIY AZART; Maria Lazareva; +(0039) 0131-952916; barzoi.lazareva@gmail.com
Spoltore (PE); Stepnykh Almazov; Cristina Epifani; +854962644; cristina@webzone.it
Giacciano; IZ ZNATNOY SVORY; Anna Krylova; +Mobil: 0039 339 867 9909

LATVIA

Rigas;  Kennel BALT-AKOTI; Zanetta Givoin & Marina Terentjeva; +371 29336640; balt-akoti@inbox.lv

NETHERLANDS

Waspik; Cymabresjeva; Janny & Wim de Groot; +31 (0) 416 313371; wim@cymabresjeva-barsois.eu
CX Baarle-Nassau; Hans & Wela Steenvoorden; +31-(0)13-5072344; info@dvorets-borzogo.nl
PH Pijnacker; Modnya Bistru; Jeanne Kluiters & Andre v.d. Broek; of-the-netherlands@hetnet.nl
DR Baarle Nassau; Pagranitsjniki; Marij Tuip; +0031 (0) 135078176; hansmarij@hetnet.nl
BS Dieren; PAZJINO; F. Hoorneman; +0313-414377
Boyi; Triumfus Dyonisos; F.v.d. Zanden/A. v. Gestel; +31 561-421369; tri.dyos@wanadoo.nl
Leek; of the Wicklow Hunters; John , Ans and Inge Fakkert; j.a.fakkert@home.nl

NEW ZEALAND

Hawarden; STRIKENESS; Janet & John Vuleta; +03 3142193; jvuleta@farmside.co.nz

NORWAY

Furnes; Adelrose; Hanne Klüver & Roger Kr.; +Mob: 0047 977 59 141; hannekl@hotmail.com
Trondheim; Kazar; Ole Terje Hovland and Nils Erik Ness; 47 405 24 610; borzoi@kazar.no
Sorum; Tzartaig Borzoi; Gerd Thorkildsrud Haugtun; +47 63 82 41 14; pbjerk@online.no

Furnes; Adelrose; Hanne Klüver & Roger Kr.; +Mob: 0047 977 59 141; hannekl@hotmail.com
Trondheim; Kazar; Ole Terje Hovland and Nils Erik Ness; 47 405 24 610; borzoi@kazar.no
Sorum; Tzartaig Borzoi; Gerd Thorkildsrud Haugtun; +47 63 82 41 14; pbjerk@online.no

POLAND

Michalów; Stepowy Goniec; +Tel./ Fax:++48-41-357-74-63; stepowygoniec@op.pl

RUSSIA

Moscow; Vega Shelk Anatoly & Mila Panteleevs; +7 095 381 43 62; vegashelk@yandex.ru
Moscow; Vaskes Victor Shiverskikh; +7 926 4460095; vaskes@vaskes.net
Moscow; Gurylev & Dom Karpovoy Borzoi; +7 910 451 30 47
Moskow; Gul-Dara; Svetlana Lebedeva; +7 916 962 61 21; sve988@yandex.ru
Moscow; KNIAZHIE ZOLOTO; Elmira Zolochevskaya; +7 916 214 62 06; elechkazoloto@gmail.com

SLOVENIA

Velike Lašce; Ninochka’s Borsois; ANDREJA NOVAK; +386 (0)1 7889 257; andrejanovak@hotmail.com
Kranj; Kennel Wolkowo; Arh Helena; +386 4 2311 970; helena.arh@dhl.com

SLOVAKIA

Sladkovicovo; MRAJA borzoi; Jana Mrazova; +421 911 012 720; mraja@mraja.net
Blatna na Ostrove; Pardal z Asuanu borzoi; Hana a Andrea Zemankova; +421315598305; suti@szm.sk

SPAIN

Madrid; DE BARICHNIKOV; Catherine FROMMER; cathy_frommer@yahoo.es
Cadiz; Ishushiy Drakonov; Bettina Hall & Ingo Anderle; +34 610 592 980

SWEDEN

HAGFORS; Anniehoods; Marina Pettersson; +0046703290599; anniehood@telia.com
Rimbo; Bierioza´s; Helene Frid Ahlgren; +46 70 655 44 84; helene.ahlgren@yahoo.com
Grillby; Borzowski’s; Annica Nilsson; +46 (0)171 24292; borzowski@ebox.tninet.se
Rottneros; Kennel Lynx; Elisabet Jonsson; +46(0)70 602 28 82; libe@telia.com
Brösarp; Scheztaya; Helena M-Håkansson; +4641191106; helena@scheztaya.net
ALUNDA; Kennel Tarasov; Susanne Persson; +0046 (0)174-240
Nygård; Valtahlia´s Borzoi; Anette Möller; +46 520-660907; amoller@tele2.se
Gothenburg; KENNEL VELIKIJ; Cecilia Häggström; +46 706 184577; cecilia@velikij.se
Soderkoping; KENNEL ULFUR; Susanne Holmstrom; +46 121 134 33; susanne.m.holmstrom@telia.com

SWITZERLAND

Therwil; Aeroflot’s; Barbara Wickli-Rudin; +0041 61 382 40 02; barbarawickli@gmx.ch
Wangen an der Aare; Dworjanin Borzois; Isabel Schickli; +0041 32 636 07 80
Triengen; Kuskaya`s Barsoi`s; Jeannette Rüttimann; +0041/(0)41`933`22`25; kuskayas@yahoo.de
Frauenfeld; from SandSound; Regina und Frank Thurnheer; +41(0) 52 375 17 51; frank.regina@bluewin.ch
Truttikon; Sokolow Barsois; Gabriele Schmid; +41 52 301 24 64; gaby@sokolow.ch ; Swiss Borzoi Club

UKRAINE

Evpatoria Crimea; IZ KITEZ GRADA; Julia Stepanova; +38 066 7610226; kitez-grad@mail.ru

UNITED KINGDOM

DERBYSHIRE; YADASAR; Su Cooper; +07779133868; yadasar@hotmail.com
RESCUE; Northern Borzoi Rescue. Linda Stewart. Tel: 01405 861451

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

CT, Shelton; Laureate; Monica E. Barry; laureate@cfl.rr.com WEBPAGE
NM; Borzoi Oxota; Leonore Abordo; +1 505 301 7138; borzoi_oxota@yahoo.com
WA; Maple Valley; Sedona; Tamara Carey; +425 413 4711; sedonaboiz@comcast.net