BORDER TERRIER CLUBS, INFORMATION, PUPIES BRED BY BREEDERS OF MERIT AND GALLERY

The Border Terrier is a very sociable breed, and can make an excellent companion for a child. However, their high energy level and rather rough play require constant supervision, especially when puppies are playing with younger children. This is not only for the child’s safety, but the puppy’s since some young children may unintentionally harm a puppy. Never get a dog with the intention of teaching a child responsibility. Both children and puppies need an adult caretaker and parents need to accept this before getting a dog. They will take several years of maturity and training to develop into the steady, devoted family member you are hoping for. The greatest concern with children and dogs is that children tend to leave doors and gates open, and the dog may get out and get lost or hit by a car. Strict rules must be enforced to insure that gates and doors are always kept closed to protect your dog.

A Border Terrier is not for people who want a dog ‘some of the time’. Border Terriers who are not part of the family are not happy. Left unattended in the garden, they will bark and/or dig out usually getting hit by a car. BTs were bred to hunt vermin, therefore, do not go well with small, furry animals such as gerbils and guinea pigs. It would not be easy to tell a child why his dog killed his pet hamster.

When looking for a puppy to purchase it is highly recommended to contact any of the Breed Clubs we have listed for this breed since it is they who should be able to put you in touch with members who have bred litters according to their Club’s Code of Ethics.

BUYER BEWARE;  Some breeders listed here may not be members of a Border Terrier Breed Club, there may be good reasons for this, but ask the question before you enter into any transaction.

AUSTRALIA

NSW; EDENSIDE; Peter & Siobhan Collins; +02 6942 6882; edenside@southernphone.com.au
NSW; GLENBOYD; Angie & Laurie Swain; +0243741030; glenboydkennels@gmail.com
NSW; GUILCROFT; Pamela and Garth Harding; +02 69762745; gha09752@bigpond.net.au WEBPAGE 
QLD; PICKWICK; Yvonne Ryan; +07 54642644; tussell02@optusnet.com.au
SA; HILBREN; Ian & Brenda Saint; +0885235159; lesaints@bigpond.com ; DogsSA
SA; LEEMA; Tegan Whalan; +0421506482; macdogald@gmail.com
SA; REDWALL; Tricia & Jonathan Moore; +(08) 81208178; triciamoore@adam.com.au
SA; TIRRIKI; Peter Robyn & Bianca van Haasteren; + 61 8 8356 4844; tirriki@chariot.net.au
TAS; LISGAR; Lisa McGinn; +0409915353; lisgarborders@gmail.com
VIC; TUCKMILL; Sylvia Steele; +0439465059; dromanos.js@gmail.com
VIC; BOHUNT; Gaela Whyte; gaelat@bigpond.com
VIC; BURROWA; Clare Stainsby & Diana Rees; *0438383346; clarestainsby@bigpond.com
VIC; STRAITUP; Elsa Hoggard; 0430 113 994; +0430 113 994; straitupborders@hotmail.com
VIC; GLENBOGLE; Sue Mewse; +03 56 292828; mieridge@bigpond.com  WEBPAGE
WA; TIKWIDDI; Carol Palmer; +08 93591311; tikwiddi.borders@gmail.com

CANADA

BRITISH COLUMBIA; MYSTICGOLD ; Kelly Greir +778-422-2406 ; mysticgold@shaw.ca
MANITOBA; BENCHMARK ; Ronald & Pearl Humenny +204-837-4965 ; rhumenny@shaw.ca
NOVA SCOTIA; BRIGHTRAIN ; Kirsten Goodman +902-478-3134 ; k-vet@sympatico.ca
ONTARIO; DUET ; Beverly Ferguson +905-722-9211 ; beverlykolb@gmail.com
ONTARIO; ASHIYAS ; Susan Graham +226-821-0033 ; ashiyask9bt@gmail.com
ONTARIO; FOXRUN ; Jen Holder +705-426-9893 ; Foxrunborderterrier@gmail.com
ONTARIO; GANYMEDE ; Alan and Joanne Matheson +519-756-7658 ; GanymedeBorders@gmail.com  WEBPAGE
ONTARIO; THISTLEBITT ; Dr. Karen Nesbitt +613-923-2359 ; knesbitt@kos.net
ONTARIO; CONUNDRUM ; Jane Parker +519-986-4352 ; ppconundrum@gmail.com
QUEBEC; JANSIM ; Chris and Pam Dyer +450-584-3951 ; Jansim1980@gmail.com
QUEBEC; TERRILAND ; Daniele Trottier +418-415-0900 ; info@borderterrier-terriland.com

DENMARK

Borderhouse; Tinna Grubbe; +45 59 18 27 23

FRANCE

GLEN MARA; Brigit Belin-Bernaudin; +33 3 86 73 02 89; b.belinbernaudin@free.fr

NEW ZEALAND

Mangakino, Taupo;BORDOUR; Nicola Swan; +0273490646; nicolaswan@xtra.co.nz
Inglewood; CHYTRUGH; Cheryl Smith; chytrugh@xtra.co.nz
Cambridge; OTTERPOND; Gloria Geraghty & Warwick Walker; +478-0282; huntersfarm@xtra.co.nz  WEBPAGE
Te Aroha; PATTERDALE; Sonja Firby; +07 884 5885; patterdale@xtra.co.nz
Christchurch; TENNILLE; Gail O’keefe or Blair Culling; tennille62@hotmail.com

SWEDEN

Hux Flux Marie Jonsson 0554 124 20 Sweden mimmihuxflux@gmail.com
Juniper & Axbor; Håkan and Ulla Axén ; +46-(0)18-355460; axbor@swipnet.se
Akimbo’s; Lars & Åsa Hillman; +026-168045; lasse@akimbos.nu
Atterboms; Thorbjörn & Annica Larsson ; +0224-166 40; atterboms@telia.com
Crazy Train; Anna-Karin Jiderlund; +076-839 88 98; jiderlund@crazytrain.se
Sweeping; Erica Winberg; +0301 30680; erica.w@hotmail.com

UNITED KINGDOM

PERTH; Remony Anne Gregory 01738 860 772 remony@tiscali.co.uk

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

ALABAMA; ROGUE’S GALLERY; Carol and Lloyd Haugland; +334-541-3124; chaugland@mindspring.com
ALASKA; OHMER CREEK; Susan Ohmer; +907-772-2266; susano@alaskaborders.com
ARIZONA; SUN DEVIL; Sheila Avram-Hanna ; +623-780-7520; sunbearkennel@cox.net  WEBPAGE
ARIZONA; DEVON; Alison Miller; +602-909-3928; aliknowsbest@q.com
ARIZONA; OTLEY; Deborah L. Pomeroy; +928-636-1267; otley1@gmail.com
ARIZONA; FINIKI; James H. Strassels; +602-920-4592; finiki@aol.com
CALIFORNIA; SUREFYRE; Constance (Connie) Bartlett; +707-795-2578 ; info@surefyrebt.com
CALIFORNIA; RANTHORN; Elizabeth Crisp Blake; +530-758-0751; eblake@djusd.net
CALIFORNIA; CRISA; Christine E. Boyd; +530-642-1740; boydsborders@hotmail.com
CALIFORNIA; SHADOWHILLS; Tim Carey and Kyle Karnosh; +408-472-6225; Tim@shadowhillsterriers.com
CALIFORNIA; INDIGO; Christine Carr; +707-292-4343; chrissyc334@gmail.com
CALIFORNIA; ROYAL OAKS; Eric and Ardith Dahlstrom; +707-768-3911; Royaloaks@suddenlink.net
CALIFORNIA; BANNERKIN; Becky Graham; +209-550-0464; bannerkin@sbcglobal.net
CALIFORNIA; MEADOWBROOK; Arthur and Christine Johnston; +951-943-7734; seacrestcockers@verizon.net
CALIFORNIA; Stud Service.Lyn McArthur; +714-931-6616; RichLyn11@gmail.com
CALIFORNIA; OTT TO BE; Star and Sarah Ott; +760-954-9256; ott_to_be@hotmail.com
CALIFORNIA; Stud Service; Marjorie Stephenson; +650-355-6926; upsndowns2000@aol.com
CALIFORNIA; GLENLAIR; Sandra D. Tool; +909-484-2610; Glenlair@aol.com
CALIFORNIA; SKYLINE; Paula and Gary Wolf; +323-654-3960; garywolf@pacbell.net
CALIFORNIA; TUNGSTEN; Joe and Jan Wood; +661-296-7418; JoeWood@earthlink.net
COLORADO; RIGHTLYSO; Louise Leone; +303-618-2008; rightlyso@msn.com
COLORADO; ENCHANTED; Joann Romero; +303-693-7725; Enchantedj@msn.com
COLORADO; STUD SERVICE; Judi Ann Marie Smaldino; +719-593-9398; judismaldino@gmail.com
CONNECTICUT; STARKWEATHER; Elizabeth Faber; +860-379-5230; ejfaber@charter.net
CONNECTICUT; REDGATE; Judith Rivers; +860-873-2012 ; jingram893@att.net
DELAWARE; BLUE ROCK; James and Laura Harvey; +302-652-8034; jimharve@udel.edu
FLORIDA; COLDSTREAM; Rob and Gina Cobussen; +813-598-4684; Coldstreamborders@yahoo.com  WEBPAGE
FLORIDA; KENSWITH; Jackie Kensler; +904-823-8611; kenswith@comcast.net
FLORIDA; STUD SERVICE; Ellen Dunn Tate; +850-319-8302; dixlandbrd@gmail.com
GEORGIA; BASCOVAIL; Debby and John Behan; +770-908-1966; BigPurpleBee@comcast.net
GEORGIA; STUD SERVICE; Monica Errico; +407-489-8240; maerrico@charter.net
GEORGIA; BELLWETHER; Ginger Hawkin; +770-432-0294; BellwetherBT@bellsouth.net
GEORGIA; STUD SERVICE; Bob Nicholas; +404-291-2050; nicholasmd@bellsouth.net
GEORGIA; POSTSCRIPT; Paula Steele DVM; +706-695-6831; plsteele1@windstream.net
IDAHO; FULL THROTTLE; Darcy and Gracie Bartholomay; +208-604-0600; idaspud80@msn.com
ILLINOIS; MEADOWLAKE; Karen Fitzpatrick; +815-932-0860; janerusl@aol.com
ILLINOIS; FAIREVIEW; Margaret Henning; +847-849-3258; mmhenning@gmail.com
ILLINOIS; KOSHARE; Susan Olsen; +773-915-3932; borderlvrtj@gmail.com
ILLINOIS; OTTERSIDE; Carol Samp; +847-542-7506; Terriernut3@aol.com  WEBPAGE
INDIANA; LOCH CU; Betsy Bly; +317-919-4352; blybetsy@yahoo.com
INDIANA; OTTERWISE; Susan K. Bushrod; +317-701-5716; otterwise2609@comcast.net
INDIANA; LYRICAL; Alan Hargrave; +765-730-3828; ahargrav@bsu.edu
INDIANA; CB; Priscilla B. McCune; +317-849-1890; Kuroikao@msn.com
INDIANA; THE ARK; Terri Orem; +812-623-2062; theark@etczone.com
IOWA; STUD SERVICE; Sue Belson; +712-368-2508; belsonsue@yahoo.com
KENTUCKY; SNO FOX; Michelle and Ken Baur; +502-708-1737; Snofox8110@yahoo.com
MAINE; REDTWIG; Theo Congdon; +207-372-8221; redtwigfarm@roadrunner.com
MAINE; GREYWOODE; Patrick Glover; +207-584-2196; greywoode@msn.com
MARYLAND; MCHENRY; Mark Ensor; +410-747-7809; mchenryborders@me.com
MARYLAND; HAPPY HOBBITS; Sandra L. Gillen; +443-538-8904; slgillen88@verizon.net
MARYLAND; SPARRAVOHN; Janice K. Hewitt; +301-662-1428; jkhewitt@aol.com
MARYLAND; THISTLEPATCH; Mary Ellen Moehler; +703-624-1272; thistlepatch1951@yahoo.com
MARYLAND; MARLYN; Marilyn D.Title and Carolyn L. McKenzie; +818-261-8282; mdtitle@pacbell.net
MASSACHUSETTS; HOLYSTONE; Gloria J. Connery; +508-987-2871; GloConn@aol.com
MASSACHUSETTS; MARLEA; Sheila Demers; +413-467-3547; smdemers@comcast.net
MASSACHUSETTS; GILLYWHIG; Nancy Goldman; +508-435-6578; goldmann@mindspring.com
MASSACHUSETTS; OBAN; Julie LaFreniere and Lucille Collins; +978-724-3474; oban@rcn.com
MASSACHUSETTS; KEVRAH; Deborah and Kevin Lawton; +508-672-8202; lawtondeborah@yahoo.com
MASSACHUSETTS; FERNSIDE; Lisa Sauer; +413-298-4766; Fernygirly@gmail.com
MASSACHUSETTS; SMUTTYNOSE ; Susan Sparks; +401-633-2392; Susan@alumni.unh.edu
MICHIGAN ; DOGWOOD; Cheryl and Gary Haskins; +269-244-8556; cheryl@dogwoodkennels.com
MICHIGAN ; BRIERDEN; Diane Hendee; +517-202-7596; brierden@gmail.com
MICHIGAN ; RIVERSIDE; Beverly Novak +586-246-3707; bnovak777@gmail.com
MICHIGAN ; HERITIER; Juliann Schneider; +989-859-5169; heritierfarm@gmail.com
MINNESOTA; ZUMBRO RIVER; Dennis and Marge McNeilus; +507-374-6747; denmarge@frontiernet.net
MISSOURI; TERRASOL; Kathy Echols; +573-874-2983; krechols@aol.com
MISSOURI; KINDRED/SOLAS; Cathy Malotte and Bonnie Kanter; +660-679-5231; cmalotte3@gmail.com
MISSOURI; SUNRISE; Janice and Timothy Moore; +636-673-1241; TJMoore123@aol.com
MISSOURI, Kansas City; Kennel Tyneside, Jane and Steve Worstell, +(816) 322 4180,  WEBPAGE
MISSOURI; DANBY; Dan and Leslie Ward; +816-525-4066; danbybts@gmail.com
MONTANA; We have no Breed Club Members in this state at the moment
NEBRASKA; JOTEEL; John and Mateel Smith; +402-491-4016; xcel1@cox.net
NEW HAMPSHIRE; KEVRAH; Michele Emond and Barbara Wood; +603-465-7936; border444@gmail.com
NEW HAMPSHIRE; GAMEKEEPER; Peter Shea; +603-487-2418; gamekeeper1@hotmail.com
NEW JERSEY; STRADBROOK; James and Alice Dickson; +908-852-3063; taj.back4z@gmail.com
NEW JERSEY; GLYNMOIR; Philip and Marceline Geibel; +908-995-7365; glynmoir@verizon.net
NEW JERSEY; SLEEPY HOLLOW; Victoria Mather and Gregory Pierson; +609-851-7397; smoothrider3@comcast.net
NEW JERSEY; STEINBACHER; Ann Steinbacher; +973-875-9017; AnnSteinbacher@msn.com
NEW MEXICO; Peter Holson and Antonio Barrios; 505-983-6478; Peterhinsf@comcast.net
NEW YORK; ALDERGATE; Susanne Babcock; +518-339-2516; oneacrewood@yahoo.com
NEW YORK; BANDERSNATCH; Margaret & Amanda Pough; +607-273-0925; mbp1@cornell.edu
NORTH CAROLINA; HIDEAWAYS; Lynn D. Looper; +828-396-3986; llooper1@msn.com
NORTH CAROLINA; ROWAN; Nancy Pemberton; +919-828-4432; nancypemberton@yahoo.com
NORTH CAROLINA; DILLIGARA; Chris Reid; +704-779-4722; Carpadium.cr@gmail.com
NORTH CAROLINA; SOUTHERN CROSS; Anne Rhys Watkins; +336-971-4019; wattie320@aol.com
OHIO; TOPSHELF ; Joye and Tom Ford; +513-662-5056; topshelfBT@hotmail.com
OHIO; NEVERBEND; Heather Jackson and Darren Brown; +937-243-6655; neverbend48@yahoo.com
OHIO; FIRELANDS; Susan Kane; +440-774-3681; susan.kane@oberlin.edu
OHIO; KANDU; Phillip C. Klosinski ; +419-472-0213; kandu@toast.net
OHIO; WICKLOW; Tom McCarthy; +513-252-4284; born2runbt@yahoo.com
OHIO; WILDWOOD; Annette Neff; +740-965-5061; Wildwoodbts@aol.com
OHIO; AARDEHOND; Tracy Van Niel; +614-214-4591; aardehond@gmail.com
OREGON; JOCASTA ; Debra Janes Blake +503-663-3330 ; djkblake53@yahoo.com
OREGON; TYROLIAN ; Carolyn Budmayr +541-531-3334 ; Tyrolian@charter.net
OREGON; TILTED KILT ; Catherine DePriest +541-980-2409 ; caseydepriest@embarqmail.com
OREGON; AURCLAN ; Nancy Hembrow +541-217-1786 ; btrats@hotmail.com
OREGON; BLUMAC; Jackie McLean +925-354-0091 ; JackieMcLean@centurylink.net
PENNSYLVANIA; SLADE RUN ; Martha duBois Duke +717-633-0006 ; marmaduke1@earthlink.net
PENNSYLVANIA; COBBLESTONE ; Bob Vecchiolli +610-858-8376 ; bob.vecchiolli@gmail.com
PENNSYLVANIA; MCHENRY ; Mary Beth Ensor & C.T. Giese + 814-842-9969 ; mchenryborders@me.com
SOUTH CAROLINA; PRIMROSE ; Donna B. Ray +864-366-5558 ; donnabray@hotmail.com
TEXAS; RAVENEAUX ; Robbie and Ellis Johnson +325-641-2912 ; ravenrotts@aol.com
TEXAS; BRIDAN ; Cathy Meyer +281-798-4531 ; catluvdogs5@yahoo.com
TEXAS; OTTERWAY ; Tristin Ridderhoff +512-963-9119 ; Otterway@gmail.com
TEXAS; BITTERSWEET ; Marilyn Sugg +713-732-9872 ; Kiwi.suggs@gmail.com
VERMONT; GILES HILL ; David and Carlie Krolick +802-425-4228 ; ckrolick@gmavt.net
VIRGINIA; BENDYWOOD ; Betsy Kirkpatrick +434-239-4576 ; Bendywood@aol.com
VIRGINIA; CRICKET HILL ; Dawn Mahaffey +804-580-0071 ; crickethill@lorienkennels.com  WEBPAGE
VIRGINIA; SEDGEFIELD ; Brenda Milne +540-937-2099 ; bvmilne@earthlink.net
WASHINGTON; KILCREGGAN ; Wayne and Marion Bond +360-692-1182 ; kilcreggan2@hotmail.com
WASHINGTON; SUNKIST ; Harriet Haydon +253-904-8573 ; SunkistBTs@ymail.com
WASHINGTON; OTTERECHO ; Robin Kelley +360-775-0341 ; otterecho@aol.com
WASHINGTON; ELWHA ; Charlotte Metzler +360-477-1869 ; cmetzler48@gmail.com
WASHINGTON; KITTLE-BEE ; Jennifer Smith + 509-935-6856 ; kittle@plix.com
WISCONSIN; FAIREVIEW ; Kathleen Henning +262-242-3512 ; kmh464c@gmail.com
WISCONSIN; HERTSANG ; Joseph and Audrey Metro +715-553-2506 ; ajmetro60@yahoo.com
WISCONSIN; RUSHWIND ; Becky L. Olson +715-273-4246 ; rushwind@dishup.us