BORDER COLLIE CLUBS, INFORMATION AND PUPPIES BRED BY BREEDERS OF MERIT

The best thing about a Border Collie is its willingness to learn. They are very eager to please their owners and thrive on praise and encouragement. They are dogs that do better with a “job” to do, like helping to pick up the dirty laundry etc. and can be taught this from an early age. This is not cruel, they have been bred for generations to be working dogs and they enjoy nothing more than helping around the house or garden. They are incredibly enthusiastic, but if they have not been given enough to do, they will wreck a room in only a small amount of time! They get bored easily and will need constant mental and physical stimulation.

However, saying that, they are incredibly responsive, and are serious perfectionists, meaning that they will do everything they can to make it right after they have done wrong. Again, this all comes down to the right training and guidance. This dog is an incredibly demanding dog, and if not stimulated, will become neurotic and may even become over-possessive to their owner or toys. They can be distressed when bored and will revert to their natural characteristics of “retrieving” and “herding,” even to the point where they will “herd” small children or other animals.

Credit; –  www.bordercollietraining.net

When looking for a puppy to purchase it is highly recommended to contact any of the Breed Clubs we have listed for this breed since it is they who should be able to put you in touch with members who have bred litters according to their Club’s Code of Ethics.

BUYER BEWARE;  Some breeders listed here may not be members of a Border Collie Breed Club, there may be good reasons for this, but ask the question before you enter into any transaction.

AUSTRALIA

NSW, Campbelltown ; Tullaview Border Collies ; Patrice Smith & Courtney Spencer + info@tullaview.com  WEB PAGE
NSW, Gilgai ; YARRANCOLY ; Janice Baldwin +0267231446 ; yarrancoly@bigpond.com
NSW, Bringelly ; NAHROF Border Collies ; Lauren Somers +(02) 47 748018 ; nahrof@iinet.net.au
NSW, Razorback ; Delucapark Border Collies ; Deborah Atkinson +(02) 46366260 ; delucapark@bigpond.com
NSW, Cobargo ; Quinora Border Collies ; Linda Quinto +02 64936456 ; quinora@bigpond.com  WEBPAGE
NSW, Mudgee/Gulgong ; LIBERTYBROOK ; Jennifer Bayliss ; libertybrook@bigpond.com
NSW, “Millambirill” Douglas Park ; NEECABE Border Collies ; Sharon Hannigan +61 (0)405 146 309 ; neecabe@bigpond.com
NSW, Tregeagle ; Nakiva Border Collies ; Sally and Brad Granzin +0414 270877 ; nakiva@ozemail.com.au
NSW, Ingleside ; Dykinta Border Collies ; Wendy Atkins +0299139216 ; atk@accsoft.com.au
NSW, Exeter ; KELLAGEM Border Collies ; W & M Morgan +48834365 ; mhornsbymorgan@yahoo.com
NSW, Sydney ; Dalheath Border Collies ; Margaret Rockey +0296514168 ; dalheath@bigpond.com
NSW, Agnes Banks near Richmond ; “KONAVAN” ; Robyn Attard +0245784095 ; The Border Collie club
NSW, Martinsville ; Finealta Border Collies ; Sandra Brennan +02 4977 3143 ; sandra@finealta.net
NSW, Picton ; DANARI ; Tiffany Wheatley +46830303 ; danari@bigpond.com
NT, Darwin ; JAYLBRO Border Collies ; Cindy Bartlett +0411055686 ; jaylbroborders@hotmail.com.au
QLD, Chuwar ; Trucharm Border Collies ; Stuart & Kylie Leslie ; kylie@paws4effect.net.au
QLD, Karalee (Ipswich) ; Showioz Border Collies ; Kellie and Paul Vardy +0411240655 ; showioz@gmail.com
QLD, Brisbane ; “Mystiqview” ; Tracie Thompson + 0417 618 242 ; mystiqview@live.com.au
QLD, Brisbane – Southside ; TALQUAH ; Suzanne Chandler +5546 3355 ; suzanne.chandler12@gmail.com
QLD, Brisbane ; PERRIOAK ; Jacqui Perrins +0414440561 ; fixit@iimetro.com.au
SA, Lewiston ; WYNNLAKE BORDER COLLIES ; Candice Mostyn +0400277702 ; candicemostyn@gmail.com
TAS, Hobart ; Allclarity Border Collies ; Simon Watling +0448 299 760 ; kennels@allclarity.com
VIC, Melbourne (Northern Suburbs) ; BORDARITA ; Heather Tilley ; bordaritaknls@gmail.com
VIC, Buninyong ; Etgherial Border Collies ; Samantha Goulding +03 5341 3314 ; etherialbc@gmail.com
VIC, Pakenham ; KYNTAF Border Collies ; Susan Krol +0403 203 731 ; kyntaf@iinet.net.au
VIC, Waurn Ponds ; “STEADFAST” ; Ms Gaye McKiernan +(03) 52456785 ; steadfast1@bigpond.com
VIC, Dalmore ; Sashdan Border Collies ; Danielle Inverno +0359 988357 ; sashdan@hotmail.com
VIC, Beaumaris ; MYWORKS BORDER COLLIES ; Bronwen Casey +(03)95891914 ; contact@myworks.com.au
VIC, Five Ways ; MAGHERA Border Collies ; Karen Monk & Elain Saxon +03 5998 3735 ; t.esaxon@bigpond.com.au
VIC, Hastings ; CAMWYN BORDER COLLIES ; Camille Sporys +03 59793468 ; camwynsp@bigpond.com
VIC, Pakenham South ; Glentress Border Collies ; Marilyn, Debbie or Katrina Adams +03 59 977 477 ; glentress@bigpond.com
VIC, Pearcedale ; Khayoz Border Collies ; Kate Valk +59786494 ; khayoz@bigpond.com
WA, Southern River ; Borderton Border Collies ; Timothy and Hayley Lamb +0407 479 522 ; info@borderton.com.au
WA, Wellard ; SHERLOT Border Collies ; Peter Shurmer ; peter@sherlot.com
WA, Kalgoorlie ; Lombrum Border Collies ; Naomi Fletcher +04291 92136 ; naomi@lombrum.com

AUSTRIA

Pinkafeld / Burgenland ; Hill Fire Border Collies ; Marie-Christine Felbermaier +0043 (0) 664/1438793 ; firehillborder@gmail.com
Hütehunde
Hennersdorf bei Wien ; Borderline Border Collies ; Heidi Poschacher +43 699 10 30 64 12 ; heidi.poschacher@gmail.com
Hütehunde
Hofkirchen / Trattnach ; Auenland Borders ; Brigitte Wegener ++43 (0) 699 19357719 ; brigitte@auenland-borders.at
Austrian-Starlight ; Dr. Pascale Kühn +Mobiltelefon: 43/650/40 808 40 ; dr.kuehn@gmx.at
Hürm ; Bungee-Borders ; Kathrin TRACK +43 (0) 2754/57 121 ; kathi@bungee-borders.at
ÖKV/FCI

NEW ZEALAND

Hunua, Papakura ; Kelljass Border Collies ; Sharon Kelly +09 292 4451 ; kelljass@ihug.co.nz
Pukekawa ; Glenclova Border Collies ; Sandra Carr +092334290 ; bordarott@hotmail.com
Hororata – Darfield ; Moonstar Border Collies ; Cherie Hill ; moonstarkennels@hotmail.com
Dunedin, Outram; Southridge Border Collies ; Victoria Russell-Hodge +03 486 1319 ; southridgeborders@xtra.co.nz

POLAND

Stryków k.lodzi ; Seet Nest Border Collies ; Lidia Kovalevskaya +Mobile 609 720 605 ; lidansc@poczta.onet.pl  WEB PAGE

SLOVENIA

Postojna ; Elaeth Border Collies ; Elaeth Ayashee +00386 40 237 001 ; masa.bajc@gmail.com

UNITED KINGDOM

CUMBRIA, Workington : Willosyam Border Collies ; Mrs. G. Gorley & Miss. J. Gorley +019006 7956  WEB PAGE
DERBYSHIRE, Derby ; Borderpride ; Lyndsay Mann +01283 732475 ; bordercollies@borderpride.co.uk

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

AL, Florence ; Jule Too Border Collies ; Lisa Schneider + 256-757-6526 ; JuleToo@aol.com
AL, New Market ; Kensington Kennels ; Lisa Waldo + (978) 870-8932 ; kensingtonkennels@msn.com
AL, Daphne ; Wishlyn Border Collies ; Kim Peacock + (850) 516-6171 ; showborders@live.com
AZ, Phoenix ; Desert Shore Border Collies ; Lisa Weeks +(602) 330-7240 ; weeksie@cox.net
AZ, Mayer ; Double M Stockdogs ; Molly & Mary Alice Wisecarver +(928) 499-9263 ; Molly@Miconconstruction.com
AZ, Prescott Valley ; MVP ; Kathleen Corum +(928) 499-4805 ; Kathleen.corum@gmail.com
CA, Fillmore ; Point Border Collies ; Karen Moureaux +805-524-7900 ; cpagility@aol.com
CA, Santa Barbara ; Cordillera Border Collies ; Sonja Donaldson + (805) 886-3999 ; sonjadonadson@cox.net
CA, Woodland Hills ; Gladwyn Border Collies ; Lori Davidson +(818) 992-1686 ; pawsxld@yahoo.com
CA, Copperopolis ; HiTop Border Collies ; Sandy Bohr + (209) 785-4782 ; hitopbc@yahoo.com.
CA, West Sacramento ; Kagee Border Collies ; Katie Rodgers +(916) 496-4994 ; Kageebcs@gmail.com
CA, Fillmore ; On The Lamb ; Robin Elliott (Penland-Elliott) +(805) 421-6099 ; herding@robinonthelamb.com
CA, Lancaster ; Powerhouse Border Collies ; Heather Henisey + (661) 332-0058 ; powerhousekennel@hotmail.com
CA, Palmdale ; Premiere Border Collies ; Suzanne LeRoy + (310) 729-8683 Moviestoo@yahoo.com  WEB PAGE
CA, Reedley ; Signet Border Collies ; Kisa Reinke + (559) 259-9718 ; signetdogs@gmail.com
CA, Carpinteria ; Storybook Farm ; Mary Fish Arango +(805) 570-8899 ; maryfisharango@gmail.com
CA, Los Angeles ; Traviston Border Collies ; Pat Charlton +818 321-6785 ; Charlton91342@yahoo.com
CA, Escondido ; Winthrop Border Collies ; Margie Clutter + (760) 215-5284 ; winthropbcs@cox.net
CA, Santa Barbara ; Zuki Border Collies ;
CO, Avondale ; JiJin Kennels Border Collies ; Anita Ramsey + (804) 384-8357 ; JiJinKennels@aol.com
CT, Somers ; Horsepower Hill Farm ; Lara Avery +(860) 749-3792 ; horsepowerhill99@yahoo.com
CT, Windsor ; Rising Star Border Collies ; Jessica Aniskoff ; RisingStarBCs@aol.com
FL, Venice ; Arcane Border Collies ; Kendra Hayes +(786) 436-1176 ; arcanebc@gmail.com
FL, Lakeland ; Bordaux Border Collies ; Susan Devaux +863 712-1121 ; BordauxBC@aol.com
FL, Pensacola ; Infinity Border Collies ; Cheryl Turpin +(850) 543-5455 ; tinkturpin@yahoo.com
FL, Arcadia ; Mystic Border Collies ; Susan Bachtold +(863) 494-0226 ; mystic34266@yahoo.com
FL, Palm City ; Tall Tails Border Collies ; Paige O’Donnell +(772) 219-0076 ; talltails1@yahoo.com
FL, North Port ; Top Notch Border Collies ; Angela Efinger +(941) 421-8016 ; angelaefinger@aol.com
GA, Newborn ; Callista Border Collies ; Gay Silva + (706) 474-2744 ; gay.silva@ymail.com
GA, Farmington ; Flat Rock Border Collies ; Claire Hamilton +GA (706) 540-8008 ; chamilton083@yahoo.com
GA, Sylvania ; Holther Border Collies ; Holley Grooms + (912) 658-3500 ; holtherborders@aol.com
GA, Duluth ; Solaras Border Collies ; Barbara Fitzgerald + (404) 889-0340 ; solarasbordercollies@yahoo.com
ID, Desmet ; MtnViewRanch and Kennels ; Karen Marquardt + (208) 651-4458 ; mvr83824@yahoo.com
ID, DeSmet ; Royal Border Collies ; Ronna Stewart +(360) 870-4313 ; ronna526@aol.com
IL, Marengo ; Brittemar Border Collies ; Kathy Kaul ; brittemar@hotmail.com
IL, Waltonville ; Norwood Border Collies ; Joyce Norris +618-279-7262 ; norwoodbc@mvn.net
IL, Lake Forest ; Wildfire Border Collies ; Pat Shultz & Maureen Tobias +224-612-3432 ; wildfiredogtraining@me.com
IN, Georgetown ; BonniDune ; Kelly Whiteman +(317) 544-9118 ; bonnidune@yahoo.com
IN, Valparaiso ; Cloverdale Border Collies ; Carol Richardson +219-299-2369 ; crichbrder@aol.com
IA, Cedar Falls ; Bosier’s Border Collies ; Julie Bosier + (319) 268-1119 ; bosierbunch@cfu.net
IA, Des Moines ; BorderPatrol Border Collies ; Megan Harrison +(515) 577-6390 ; borderpatrolbcs@aol.com
KY, Louisville ; Majestic Border Collies ; Ronni DeLay + 502-267-6052 ; rldelay@insightbb.com  WEBPAGE
KY, Louisville ; Terbo Kennels ; Terry Wise Hammond +502-834-7486 ; twisehammond@cs.com
LA, Robert ; Wilsong Border Collies ; Judy Wilson + (985) 542-2039 ; Wilsong1@aol.com
MA, Sandwich ; AbFab Border Collies ; Lesley Early + (774) 521-8463 ; abfab4bcs@aol.com
MA, Harwich ; Trucolorz Border Collies ; Meg and Sonny Massaro +(508) 430-0757 ; Sonnymass@aol.com
MI, Holly ; Grand Oakes Border Collies ; Julie Oakes +(248) 634-5113 ; grandoakesfarm@comcast.net
MI, Macomb ; Hot Shot Border Collies ; Heidi Laskowski +(586) 949-9026 ; heidischramm@aol.com
MI, Mancelona ; North Wind Border Collies ; Casey Carney + (517) 759-0975 ; caseyc2424@yahoo.com
MI, Gains ; Sharin Farms ; Sharon Bauer +989-271-9272 ; sharinfarms@yahoo.com
MN, Andover ; Autum Wynns ; Bev and Dan Olson + (763) 213-8293 ; rembc@tmo.blackberry.net
MN, St. Paul ; North Star Border Collies ; Debra and Shawn Dunford +(651) 253-8686 ; deggert222@hotmail.com
MN, Stacy ; Rising Sun bORDER cOLLIES ; Becky Beckmann & Steve Burdine +(651) 462-5967 ; RisSunFarm@aol.com
MS, Moss Point ; Companion Border Collies ; Renea Windley +(228) 369-6157 ; reneawindley@gmail.com
MO, Puxico ; Away2Me Farm ; Deborah George + 573-222-6083 ; debbie@away2mefarm.com
MO, Shell Knob ; Stoneridge Border Collies ; Janice Swofford +(417) 335-0414 ; jswofford@centurytel.net
MT, Superior ; Silvertip Border Collies ; Dawn Sandberg +(406) 822-3294 ; silvertip6@aol.com
NE, Plattsmouth ; Lookout Border Collies ; Noel Sieh +(402) 210-4460 ; siehya@yahoo.com
NH, Lee ; Caora Con Kennels ; Lisa Larson +603-659-7046
NJ, Farmingdale ; Cashel Border Collies ; Cynthia Geiss +(732) 299-8262 ; CashelBC@yahoo.com
NJ, Flemington ; Heidihaus Border Collies ; Kathleen Walker + (908) 797-7037 ; Kwalker102598@juno.com
NY, Wantagh ; Cleverun Border Collies ; Judith Duck +(516) 781-0480 ; j.m.duck@att.net
NC, Mooresville ; Wimzical Border Collies ; Donna Mallory +(304) 552-1555 ; wimzical@gmail.com
NC, Lexington ; Wochme Border Collies ; Vanessa Evans +(336) 731-6882 ; vkevans2@triad.rr.com
OK, Madill ; Whistle-stop Border Collies ; Kathy Williford + 580-795-4398 ; kwili4rd@wildblue.net
OR, Grants Pass ; Hidden Valley Border Collies ; ; Donna Polka +(541) 471-0840
PA, Huntingdon ; MacLeod Border Collies ; Janet Lewis +814-667-2127 ; lewis@juniata.edu
PA, Hawley ; Betty Padgett +(570) 226-7371 ; hadden@epix.net
TX, Round Rock ; Shannara Border Collies ; Jamie Swanson +(775) 813-2239
TX, Tyler ; Tigking Border Collies ; Mary Bayes +903-839-3534 ; bcs@bayesmanagement.com
UT, Draper ; SnoFire Border Collies ; April Bruce + 801-571-9772 ; snofirebcs@yahoo.com
VA, Warrenton ; Avatar/Bayshore ; Stacy Einck-Paul + (540) 219-7842 ; seinck@aol.com
VA, Elkton ; Patriot Border Collies ; Jana Brady + (540) 289-5587 ; patriothillfarm@verizon.net
VA, Toms Brook ; Sportingfields ; Dionne Butt + (540) 335-8250 ; sprtgfld@shentel.net
WA, Rochester ; Hob Nob Border Collies ; Janice DeMello +(360) 754-3650 ; jandemello@earthlink.net
WA, Camas ; Pawcific Border Collies ; Kathy and Jennifer Fish +(360) 834-0670 ; pawcific@aol.com
WA, Loon Lake ; Sun Mountain Border Collies ; Sandra Shults +(509) 233-8304 ; Sandra@SunMountainBorderCollies.com
WV, Weirton ; Cyclone Border Collies ; Karen Herceg + (304) 723-1651 ; cyclonebc@comcast.net