BLOODHOUND PUPPIES BRED BY BREEDERS OF MERIT

BREEDERS

A bloodhound is a very large dog. While a puppy may be really cute when he is 8 weeks old and weighs 18 pounds, you must consider the fact that at the age of 6 months, he will weigh between 60 and 70 pounds and will stand about 22 inches tall at the shoulder. His tail will be able to “clear your coffee table” with one happy wag. Bloodhound puppies are puppies. They are not going to sit on the porch and do nothing. They are rowdy, playful and full of excess energy. Like most puppies, they can be destructive. Puppy’s teeth during their first year, and with a mouth the size of a bloodhound puppy’s, your furniture, clothing, siding, whatever, can suffer major damage in just a few minutes.

As a general rule, bloodhounds love children. They may not be right for a home that has very young children simply because of their size. It is always a possibility when you mix very small children and very large dogs, the children could be hurt unintentionally by the dog. And bloodhounds have an inherent tendency to say hello either by sitting and putting their feet on you, or by jumping up on you. These actions alone could cause injury to the child. They also tend to go through things rather than around them and in some cases this means you as well as a child.

Credit; “Southeast Bloodhound Rescue” sebr@bellsouth.net

BLOODHOUND BREEDERS OF MERIT

When looking for a puppy to purchase it is highly recommended to contact any of the Breed Clubs we have listed for this breed since it is they who should be able to put you in touch with members who have bred litters according to their Club’s Code of Ethics.

BUYER BEWARE;  Some breeders listed here may not be members of a Bloodhound Breed Club, there may be good reasons for this but ask the question ‘before’ you visit the breeder or enter into any transaction.

AUSTRALIA

NSW ; Hunterhound Bloodhounds ; Michelle Ashpole +0414266955 ; hunterhoundbloodhounds@yahoo.com.au

CANADA

MANITOBA, KENNEL “ScentimentaL”: Debbie BLowatt: PHONE: +204-654-1343 : chevykid57@shaw.ca
Ontario ; Boru Bloodhounds ; Maggie Lynn Pan +1-705-923-2678 ; borubloodhounds@hotmail.com
Ontario ; Copperleigh Bloodhounds ; Sharon McKinnon +1-705-636-1995 ; copperleigh@live.com
Quebec ; Heather’s Hounds ; Heather & Peter Whitcomb ; +418-338-1768 ; hawpaws@fibreop.ca

CZECH REPUBLIC

Svratouch 72, 539 42 Svratouch ; Martina Klivarová +mobile: 777 902 415 ; bloodhound.kvalitne@seznam.cz
U Hrište 302, 541 02 Trutnov 2 ; Josef Pinos +602 487 831 ; josef.pinos@mariuspedersen.cz
Lesní 309, 351 34 Skalná ; Ivaliruz Bloodhounds ; Ružicková Iveta +775 061 848 ; ivetka.sokolik@centrum.cz
Dlouhá Loucka 81, 56943 Jevícko ; Jahoda Bloodhounds . Jan DOLÍVKA +mobile: 739 172 309 ; Jan.Dolivka@seznam.cz
z Podjermanské skály Bloodhounds ; Sluka Ladislav ; +420 605 113 722 sluka.ladislav@centrum.cz
Kostelec na Hané ; Dalmond Bloodhounds ; Lucie Kolbová +608 762 601 ; avoblok@seznam.cz
503 13 DOHALICE ; z Limadi Bloodhounds ; Dita Klapková +420 605 410 035 ; ditaklapkova@seznam.cz
76331 Brumov-Bylnice ; Abive Bloodhounds ; Karel KHIR +420 607 879 845 ; abive.bloodhound@gmail.com
Makotrasy 1, 273 54 Lidice ; Lost Illusions Bloodhounds ; Vojtech Bodnár +420 603 465 966 ; lostillusions@seznam.cz
Benátky nad Jizerou ; Berankovi Bloodhounds ; Svatava Beránková +mobile: 604 265 306 ; svatava.berankova@atlas.cz

POLAND

Casus Belli Bloodhounds ; Barbara Zelewska Pankanin +mobil v Cesku: + 420 737 333 052 ; pankanin@wp.pl

UNITED KINGDOM

DEVON ; Farlap Bloodhounds ; Miss Sam Clark ; samanthaclark@btinternet.com
NOTTINGHAMSHIRE ; Kingshart Bloodhounds ; Miss Sue Shaw-Browne +01623 825815 ; sue.shawbrowne@btinternet.com
WARWICKSHIRE ; Scentall Gillian Lamb & Adrian Williams + 07766 433014 ; gillian.lamb@pinkskye.com

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

AZ, Sahuarita ; Palmers Outlawed Hounds +520 390 2533 ; OutlawedHounds@yahoo.com
MI, Scottville ; Allusive Dreams Bloodhounds ; Kurt Lubben + (231) 462-3205 ; caninecrazy@att.net
TX, Lindenau :Navidad Paul and Tracy Delgado +361 564 0102 ; tracydelgado@gvec.net