BERNESE MOUNTAIN DOG PUPPIES BRED BY BREEDERS OF MERIT

Bernese Mountain Dogs are outdoor dogs at heart, though well-behaved in the house; they need activity and exercise, but do not have a great deal of endurance. They can move with amazing bursts of speed for their size when motivated. If they are sound (if no problems with their hips, elbows, or other joints), they enjoy hiking and generally stick close to their people. Bernese are a breed that generally does well with children, as they are very affectionate. They are patient dogs that take well to children climbing over them. Though they have great energy, a Bernese will also be happy with a calm evening after his last walk for the day. Bernese work well with other pets and around strangers.

BERNESE MOUNTAIN DOG BREEDERS OF MERIT

When looking for a puppy to purchase it is highly recommended to contact any of the Breed Clubs we have listed for this breed since it is they who should be able to put you in touch with members who have bred litters according to their Club’s Code of Ethics.

Buyer Beware; There maybe some breeders  listed here who are not members of a Bernese Mountain Dog Breed Club, there may be a good reason for this but ask the question ‘before’ you visit the breeder or entering into any transaction.

AUSTRALIA

NSW, Maraylya ; Branbern Bernese ; Mrs Lyn Brand +0418242956 ; lynbrand1@bigpond.com
QLD, Toowoomba ; ZEIGEN Bernese Mountain Dogs ; Kim Haddon +61 – 7 – 46301932 ; zeigen1@bigpond.com
SA ; Wirrina Cove ; Malicloy Bernese ; Ben & Holly Taylor +0419808492 ; ben@malicloypark.com.au
SA, Willunga ; Vevey Bernese ; Lindsay Thomson +08 8556 0105 ; veveybernese@gmail.com
TAS, Hobart ; CLOUDFOREST ; Steve & Carol Eastley +0362636281 ; eastleyc@netspace.net.au
VIC, Mornington Peninsula : Bernation Bernese Mountain Dogs ; Felicity Broome + 0412 346961 ; felicitybroome@hotmail.com
VIC, Gembrook ; Zollikon Bernese ; Emma Sankey +0407 331 562 ; zollikonbernese@hotmail.com

CANADA

BC, Courtenay ; Anabern Reg’d ; Marjorie Moore +250-338-9729 ; anabern@telus.net
BC, Lake Country ; Pawsonlake Reg’d ; Rob & Laura Conzatti +250-766-5500 ; rlconzatti@shaw.ca
BC, Maple Ridge ; Nobleheart Reg’d ; Catherine Mellalieu +604-462-9454 ; cmellalieu@hotmail.com
BC, Mission ; Enstone Reg’d ; Kelly & Randy Saunders +604-820-8943 ; info@enstonekennels.com
BC, Pitt Meadows ; Bernergold Reg’d ; Anita Vaartstra +604-289-3830 ; bernergold@ymail.com
BC, Victoria ; Ablewood Reg’d ; Genevieve Beninger ; gbeninger@hotmail.com
BC, Victoria ; Swisskiss Perm Reg’d ; Madeline & Geoff Huber Knowles : Swisskiss-BMD@shaw.ca

NEW ZEALAND

Tauranga ; BLASSIS KENNELS ; Mrs Nathalie Sperling +07-543 9323 ; nat@primeval.co.nz
Kaiapoi ; MONTREUX KENNELS ; Ms Christine A Lewis +03-313 1800 ; lagottoandbernese@hotmail.com

UNITED KINGDOM

FLINTSHIRE ; Bernspring ; Mr SH & Mrs CE Nield +07803583731 ; bernspring@o2.co.uk
SUFFOLK ; Coliburn ; Jude Simonds +01787 371940 ; bernerinfo@aol.com
WEST MIDLANDS ; DESULYN ; Mrs S Lawrence +01384 873356 ; susielawrence@btconnect.com

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

NY, Stratford : DeGrasso ; Barbara Grasso +(315) 429 3520 ; BMD@gisco.net
CO, Westcliffe ; Biergarten ; Beverly Hilmes ; biergartenbmds@aol.com