BEDLINGTON TERRIER PUPPIES BRED BY BREEDERS OF MERIT

In general, the Terrier group are notorious for being feisty, energetic and strong willed.
The Bedlington, however, is not your usual Terrier! Normally displaying a calm and gentle temperament, the Bedlington is great with children and can be an excellent addition to most any family.  They are playful and affectionate and will, after a good play, curl up beside you for hours.  As confidence is abundant in the Bedlington they are very happy to meet new people and other dogs.  This characteristic, however, could become detrimental if they are challenged by a larger and/or more aggressive dog because the Bedlington is not one who is known  to “back down” and is actually quite a ferocious little fighter. Bedlington terriers also have the innate desire to chase, catch and chew things, and if there are not any adequate toys around to do so with, or no “playmate”, they will find a replacement – whether it be a shoe, slipper, or some other soft inanimate object.  Keeping the Bedlington well exercised and mentally stimulated, however, will help to deter these undesirable behaviours.

BEDLINGTON TERRIER BREEDERS OF MERIT

When looking for a puppy to purchase it is highly recommended to contact any of the Breed Clubs we have listed for this breed since it is they who should be able to put you in touch with members who have bred litters according to their Club’s Code of Ethics.

BUYER BEWARE;  Some breeders listed here may not be members of a Bedlington Terrier Breed Club, there may be good reasons for this but ask the question ‘before’ you visit the breeder or enter into any transaction.

AUSTRALIA

NT, Alice Springs ; Wurroit Bedlingtons ; Bob & Erica Whitehead + 0407 713 026 ; bob.whitehead1956@gmail.com
WA, Canning Vale ; Ausbed Bedlingtons ; Pam Calvert-Maher +61 894564596 ; ausbed1@bigpond.com
TAS, Oyster Cove ; PIPERDENE ; Robyn Bates +03 6267 4085 ; piperdene@hotmail.com

BAHAMAS

Abaco ; Foxchase Bedlingtons ; Candace Key +242-366-0059 ; candacekey18@hotmail.com

CANADA

AB, Calgary ; Rosedew Bedlington Terriers ; Christine & Mark Duncan ; chris.duncan@shaw.ca
AB, Calgary ; Nosehill ; Angela Roper +403-284-1629 ; angela.roper@shaw.ca
BC, Richmond ; Wrightwyn ; Brent Wright +604-271-2517 ; btwright@shaw.ca
ON, Scarborough ; Camerata Bedlingtons ; Christopher Lee +416-287-8751 ; camerata@christopherlee.ca

FINLAND

IEspoo ; Bestrella Bedlingtons ; Laura Pylvänäinen +0445605696 ; laura.pylvanainen1@gmail.com
Helsinki ; Precious Blue Bedlingtons ; Jenni Ruonio +040 764 4494 ; jenni.ruonio@helsinki.fi
Jyskä ; Tanzara Bedlingvtons ; Eila Nuutinen +040 0641 555 ; eila.nuutinen@tanzara.fi
Läyliäinen ; Kimalteisen Bedlingvtons ; Jutta Voutilainen +050 411 4443 ; jutan@luukku.com
Louko ; Heinäkengän Bedlingtons ; Leena Hytönen +050 384 5464 ; leena.hytonen@gmail.com
Luoma ; Ciliari’s Bedlingtons ; Mona Suominen +040 840 9010 ; mona_suominen@hotmail.com ;

ISRAEL

I aHolyLamb Bedlington Terriers ; Hessel Zegal +972-4-9998-533 ; hesselz_99@yahoo.com

NEW ZEALAND

Omapere ; Beautibull Bedlington Terriers ; Sue Daly +09 4058151 ; daly-hughes@ihug.co.nz

RUSSIA

MOSCOW ;Solo Rossii Nadya Pissareva +8 (903) 553 5629 Nadya@solorosii.com
SANKT-PERTERSBURG ; L’End ; Elena Pykhtar +7 905 201 1104 ; bedlingtonshow@gmail.com

UNITED KINGDOM

SCOTLAND ; Honeymist ; Shirley Davies +01563 533671 ; ShirleyD@honeymist.com

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

CA, Huntington Beach ; Wildwynd Bedlingtons ; Tammy Colbert +714-883-5004 ; wildwynds@aol.com
CA, Eureka ; Moonshadow Bedlingtons ; Jeannie Breslin +707-443-8822 ; JRBreslin@aol.com
CO, Byers ; Mayberry Bedlingtons ; Ron and Sharon Kercher ; +303-822-6955 ; mayberrybedlingtons@gmail.com
FL, Loxahatchee ; Jasada Bedlingtons ; Jo Ann Miller-Nourse +561-422-7816 ; JAMinFlaUSA@yahoo.com
GA, Valdosta ; Sandon Bedlingtons ; Sandy Miles +229-242-8241 ; sandonbedlingtons@gmail.com
IA, Ankeny ; Glaurieus Bedlingtons ; Laurie & Wayne Friesen +515-964-2080 ; bedlingtonlover@hotmail.com
IL, Barrington ; Bramble ; Paula VonGerichten +847-540-0285 ; bramble6@aol.com
IL, Champaign ; Stony Lake ; Kristine Mullen +248-214-3781 ; stonylakebedlingtons@yahoo.com
LA, Ville Platte ; Meridian Bedlingtons ; Kira Pankratova +337-461-5292 ; kira_buba@meridianbedlingtons.com
MD, St Leonard ; Fantasia Kennels ; Tracy Peltz-Wyszynski +301-233-4006 ; fantasiakennels7@aol.com
MI, Cedar Springs ; Sayles ; Tom & Kristin Hamernik +616-696-4992 ; kkttdid@gmail.com
MI, Durand ; Shiatown Bedlingtons ; Michael Huff +989-472-7577 ; mikehuff@invisalink.net
MN, Cottage Grove ; Stargazer Bedlingtons ; Christy Koethe DeCamp +651-492-2409 ; Ckoethe1@live.com
MN, Minneapolis ; Xerxes Bedlingtons ; Florence Brown +612-522-1418 ; brown038@umn.edu
MO, Maryland Heights ; Brraer ; Rebecca Rupert +330-717-2452 ; 330-717-2452
MS, Gulfport ; Sangeo Bedlingtons ; Sandra Bethea +228-896-7297 ; k5jz@bellsouth.net
NH, Durham ; Oyster Bed ; Jill Schoonmaker +603-868-1797 ; jill.schoonmaker@gmail.com
NJ, Belvidere ; Jewelbox ; Howard Solomon +908-453-2029 ; hsolomon2588@verizon.net
NJ, West Cape May ; Cape Island Bedlingtons ; Suzanne Haggerty +609-602-0106 ; capeislandbedlingtons@gmail.com
NJ, Denville ; Starcastle ; Nancy Rappaport +973-625-2667 ; starcastle@optonline.net
NJ, Moorestown ; Castle Rock ; Valerie Armstead & Michael Williams +856-866-0184 ; varmstead@mail.com
OR, West Linn ; Boardwalk Bedlingtons ; Kay and Richard Kraft +503-636-5539 ; islandboardwalk@earthlink.net
PA, Honey Brook ; Ashcroft Daiane Pearson (610) 273 2434 ashcrofterriers@gmail.com
PA, Jonestown ; Meadowsweet ; Vanassa Sypher +717-865-5982; Sypher1@comcast.net
VA, Alexandria ; Deblue ; Lorraine McMillan +703-768-6617 ; lorrainemcmillan@hotmail.com
VA, Baeleton ; BlueRidge Bedlingtons ; Laurel Beveridge +540-308-3696 ; Terrier123456@aol.com
VA, Centreville ; Lamz Bedlingtons ; Laurie Zembrzuski +703-830-8384 ; LAMZBedlies@aol.com
VA, Vienna ; Chelsea Blue Bedlingtons ; Linda Miller Freeman +703-255-9538 ; chelsea.blue@juno.com
VA, Warrenton ; KGB Bedlingtons ; Katharine & George Beveridge +540-341-3030 ; mtlemon@earthlink.net
WA, Puyallup ; Echo Bedlington Terriers ; Susan Larson +253-445-6153 ; saugler@msn.com
WA, Seattle ; Tiffanie’s Bedlingtons ; Darlene and David Smith +206-763-8617 ; smittyndar1@comcast.net
WI, West Bend ; First Class Bedlingtons ; Jacquelyn Fogel +262-677-2213 ; ccpetresort@aol.com
TX, Spring ; Canllon Bedlingtons ; Lucy A. Heyman +281-353-4292 : laheyman@elkincarillon.com
TX, Duncanville ; Dejeune Bedlingtons ; Dess June +972-296-9261 ; dessjune@sbcglobal.net
TX, Marshall ; Patchwork ; Barbara Lundy +903-938-2152 (office) ; patchworkresort@gmail.com