BEARDED COLLIE BREEDERS OF MERIT

Bearded Collies make excellent pets for those willing to accommodate their high energy level – they are very enthusiastic and have a bouncy nature. They also require regular grooming; weekly brushing is mandatory for keeping their long hair mat-free. Some Bearded Collie owners opt to keep their pets in a “puppy cut” haircut, which reduces (but does not eliminate) the need for brushing. Bearded Collies are energetic, loyal and a wonderful family-friendly dog adding years of pet-ownership enjoyment to the home. They have keen problem-solving abilities, and are entertaining to watch. Female Beardies are often more outgoing and headstrong than males. In training, males are more likely to follow instructions and females are more independent. Females often become the alpha dog if there is a male and female Beardie in the household.

When looking for a puppy to purchase it is highly recommended to contact any of the Breed Clubs we have listed for this breed since it is they who should be able to put you in touch with members who have bred litters according to their Club’s Code of Ethics.

BUYER BEWARE; Some breeders listed here may not be members of a Bearded Collie Breed Club, there may be good reasons for this, but ask the question before you enter into any transaction.

AUSTRALIA

ACT, Canberra; Stylwise Beardies; Jessica Buckley; +0411 269 521; stylwise@bigpond.net.au
NSW, Yass; EDINGLEN; Michele & Tim Lincoln; +0438 067 697; edinglen1@gmail.com
NSW, Sydney; BONIBRAES; Tim & Karin Finlayson; +0244430413 Karin 0417439723
SA, Southern Fleurieu; MIRDATH Beardies; Elaine Bladon; ebladon@adam.com.au
SA, Adelaide; Silverstarz Beardies; silverstarz@y7mail.com
SA, Hamley Bridge; LOKYNNDA; Lynda Webb; +0428 569816; lokynnda@nuskope.com.au
SA, Strathalbyn; TORIAVIC; Vicki Clark; +0411 969 679; toriavic@activ8.net.au
VIC, Melbourne; Shilston Bearded Collies; Sharon and David Wiggett; shilston@froggy.com.au

BELGIUM

BREE: “KENNEL “JEWELS OF DOGS”: VICKY MULLENS: PHONE/MOBILE: PHONE: +32 (0) 477 772.402.
Prov.de LIEGE: “KENNEL ROSEWOOD PEARL’S”: Natacha DETRIXHE: PHONE: +32 473 439 836.
ANTWERP: “KENNEL “SUNDAY MORNINGS”: Anita Cornelis: PHONE:+0032(0)14261146: EMAIL: sunday.mornings@pandora.be
Retie; CLAN OF STORK’S; Marc en Marja Eilers- Ojevaar; +32 (0)14- 717085; beardies@clanofstorks.nl

FINLAND

Raiskionkuja 17, 01900 Nurmijärvi: KENNEL “MEMORYLANE”: NINA BRUSIN: PHONE +358-45-1149686.
Vantaa: KENNEL “KILCHOAN’S”: Ms. Sari Julin: PHONE; +358-40-534 5997.

GERMANY

Quedlinburg, Gernrode: KENNEL BONNY AND CLYDE’S: Silke Sander & Jürgen Trux: PHONE: +49 39485/61375
Streufdorf,Bayern : KENNEL “Kindle Passion”: Carla Podlich : PHONE: +49/36875/60554
Sigibertstr. 3,Bayern:KENNEL “Bavarian Sunshine”: PHONE; +49 8638 73317 & +49 175988391.

HUNGARY

SOLYMAR: KENNEL “DOUBLE SCOTCH”: PETER ILDIKO: PHONE: +36 26 361677.
BUDAPEST: KENNEL “WOOKIE GANG”: KRISZTA HEGER: PHONE: +0036 70 521 1927

NETHERLANDS

ZEIST, NIJENHEIM: KENNEL “DAZZYSTAR’S”: ETHAL SOMER AND HARM JONKER: PHONE: +31 (0) 6- 24240517.
Vlijmen, Noord Brabant: KENNEL “SEAGULL”: Angélique Scholte: PHONE +31-5112132.
Zuid Holland 2959BV, Kostverloren 47 : KENNEL “StreveL”: S. & A. REITSMA: PHONE: +0031184-685116.

NEW ZEALAND

Llanddona Pat Douglas Tel. 0274 511 660 Hamilton pamdouglas@xtra.co.nz
South Auckland; UKULUNGA; Diana Falconer; Tel. 64 9 233 6878; ukulunga@xtra.co.nz

POLAND

KRAKOW: KENNEL “AMBERROSE”: Iwona Wcislo, lek. & Krystyna Orlicka: PHONE: +665 719 000 (Iwona) + 512 371 841 (Krysia)

SWEDEN

Asarum; Boomtown Bearded Collies; Sussie Pakkinen; +46454-322790; sussie@boomtownbeardedcollie.se
GÄVLE; Farmarens Bearded Collies; Charlott Sandberg; +46 70-39 66 023; farmarens@netscape.net
GÄVLE; FARMARENS Bearded Collies; Ulrica Olsson; +46 70-76 97 741
Halland; Breaker Bearded Collies; Anna-Lena Uvenkrans; +46 35106025; breaker@glocalnet.net
Hammaro; Alistair’s Bearded Collies; Johan & Nina Andersson; +46 54 521 623; alistairs@alistairs.se
Jonstorp; High Jack Beardies; Anneli Dahl; +Cell: 46 702 25 85 94; info@highjack.se
Onsala; Alvskogen Beardeies; Christina Andersson; alvskogens@telia.com
Stenungsund; Synvillans Kennel; Ann-Britt Wallander-Gjertz och Mats Gjertz; +0303-77 00 19
Skåne; Flying Castell Beardies; Anki & Rolle Borgh; +46 418 83203; flying.castell@familjenborgh.com
skåne; Shorelines Bearded Collies; Marie Wastegren; +46-(0)44289066; shorelines@telia.com

UNITED KINGDOM

NOTTINGHAMSHIRE, Newark; Roxilyn Karen Edwards +015227 78282; roxilyn35@yahoo.co.uk
SOMERSET, Winscombe; Karmeliann Mel Carter +01934 844 713; mel@karmeliann.co.uk

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

CO, Elizabeth; Ragtyme Bearded Collies; Lynn & Vince Zagarella; +(303) 646-9838; vzagarella@aol.com
CO, Loveland; Mik-Ren Kennels; C. Renee Jarrett; +970 667 8293
CT, Newtown; Aberdeen Beardies; Tina Miller; +908-217-4557
GA, Atlanta; Pettycash Bearded Collies; Norma DeFloor; +404 634 5580; defoorn@bellsouth.net
IL, Lake Villa; Arlin Bearded Collies; Arlene Fenny; +847 3567112; beerdylvr@aol.com
IN, Bloomington; Highlander Beardies; Beth Tilson; +812 369 4864; Highlndr@sonic.net
IN, Valparaiso; Wildwood Beardies; Terri Stepankow; + 219 464 4333; wildwood01@hotmail.com
MD, Sabillville; Blessing Beardies; Linn, Chuck & Christa McCansy; +301 416 0407
MI, Goodrich; After Dark Beardies; Jack & Maryann; +284 240 8741
MO, O’Fallon; Lakewood Beardies; Julie Patzius; +636 240 8604; lakewoodbeardie@aol.com
NY, Howard Beach; Highland Bearded Collies; Lillian & Tom Esposito; +718 848 8036
PA, New Britain; Buckram Beardies; Jill & Mark Farrington. +215 345 7304; buckram6@comcast.net
TX, Dallas; Brandmar Beardies; Susan Lybrand; +214-551-2740; brandmar@verizon.net
TX, Honey Grove; Brandmar Kennels; Susan B. Lybrand; +214 551 2740; brandmar@verizon.net
WI, Ripon; Nonesuch Beardies; Cheryl Poliak; +920 229 8193; nonesuch44@hotmail.com