BASSET GRIFFON VENDEEN (GRAND) BREEDERS

A typical hound, the Grand boasts sharp sight and smell senses, as well as vigilance and stamina. Despite its early usage, the modern breed is commonly observed as a companion dog, showcased for its gentle and easy temperament. Inherently energetic and curious, the Grand requires careful management, but its fun-loving nature makes it the ideal breed choice for families or the dedicated sole owner.

When looking for a puppy to purchase it is highly recommended to contact any of the Breed Clubs we have listed for this breed since it is they who should be able to put you in touch with members who have bred litters according to their Club’s Code of Ethics.

BUYER BEWARE; Some breeders listed here may not be members of a Basset Griffon Vendeen (Grand) Breed Club, there may be good reasons for this, but ask the question before you enter into any transaction.

CROATIA

ZAGREB; “Black Majesty” ; Iva Raic +385 99 592 8426 ; blackmajestygbgvs@gmail.com

FRANCE

Verneugheol ; “Greffier du Roi” ; Jan et Sandra De Rooij +33-473221068 ; gbgv@orange.fr

NETHERLANDS

Oostvoorne ; van Tum-Tum’s Vriendjes ; Familie Huikeshoven +0181-482346 ; huikeshoven@wxs.nl

SLOVAKIA

Bratislava ; “Three Colour Beauty” ; Kristína Vrtíková +00421905603528 ; kika.vrtikova@hotmail.com

SWEDEN

Fjärdhundra ; “KRUTS” ; Cecilia Gylén +070 – 260 27 61 ; cilla@kruts.se

I am text block. Click edit button to change this text. Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

UNITED KINGDOM

BUCKINGHAMSHIRE ; Braillement ; Hilary Knowles +01908 568140 / 07710 600781; hk@buckinghamcolour.com
CLACKMANNANSHIRE ; Claela ; Pamela McGregor +01259 720245 / 07752 793036 ; pammie@uk2.net
CUMBRIA ; Plainville ; Paul & Gill Clark +01539 824574 / 07971 315515 ; plainvillehounds@aol.com
DERBYSHIRE ; Wilmit ; Barbara Milton +01335 324252 ; bar@wilmit.co.uk
DERBYSHIRE ; Grandoreille ; Danielle Machent +01246 261479 / 07914015136 ; danielle@daniellebaston.orangehome.co.uk
ESSEX ; Soufrière ; Sue Marshall +01245 265828 ; sue.marshall4@btopenworld.com
HARTFORDSHIRE ; Debucher ; Vivien Phillips +01442 851225 ; vphillips@btinternet.com
LINCOLNSHIRE ; Silvamoon ; Sue Birney +01205 280054 ; sue@silvamoon.fsnet.co.uk
LINCOLNSHIRE ; Gairside ; Colin and Ann Makey +01469 540260 ; gairside@btinternet.com
NORFOLK ; Stinton ; Gina Carman +01263 587789 ; c.g_carman@hotmail.com
PERTHSHIRE ; Tarmachan ; Fiona Buchanan & Michael Maclaren 01567 820603
SOMERSET ; Holmchappell ; Dr Jessica Holm 07876 482398 ; Jessica.Holm@btinternet.com