BASSET FAUVE DE BRETAGNE BREEDERS

The Basset Fauve de Bretagne is a happy,  headstrong, affectionate dog who gets on with well-behaved children. This is a hunting breed and requires ample amounts of exercise and decisive training. Those Basset Fauve de Bretagne that do not receive sufficient space are prone to behavioural issues due to the pent up energy. Owners of this breed praise this dog as being loyal and family-friendly. Its hunting instincts are profound but its personality can adapt to different lifestyles.

When looking for a puppy to purchase it is highly recommended to contact any of the Breed Clubs we have listed for this breed since it is they who should be able to put you in touch with members who have bred litters according to their Club’s Code of Ethics.

BUYER BEWARE; Some breeders listed here may not be members of a Basset Fauve de Bretagne Breed Club, there may be good reasons for this, but ask the question before you enter into any transaction.

AUSTRALIA

NSW, Yass ; Nancye Lee +02 62271255 ; nancye.lee@bigpond.com
QLD, Imbil ; Ann Christie +0407310782 ; ann.christie86@yahoo.com.au

UNITED KINGDOM

CAMBRIDGESHIRE, Wyton ; “Wildan” ; Carol Johnson +01480 454950 ; caroljohnson99@live.co.uk
CARMARTHEN, Crug Bach Meidrim ; Gravelkind ; Alison Cotter-Rua ; +01994 484212 ; acotter@uwclub.net
CO TYRONE, Dungannon ; Blevwil ; Mr R and Mrs L Blevins ; +028 38852880 ; blevins@btconnect.com
ESSEX, Brentwood ; Zarafa ; Mrs H Hickford ; +01277 223084 ; caswaz@aol.com
LINCOLNSHIRE, Grimsby ; Gouvier ; Rita & John Allenby +07595231852 ; rita.allenby@hotmail.co.uk
MERSEYSIDE, Southport ; Karezig ; Karen Karlsen ; +01977 675567 ; karezig59@gmail.com
MERSEYSIDE, Southport ; Eldonmere ; Mr and Mrs P Tabron +01704 505221 ; eldonmere@aol.com
SHROPSHIRE, Bridgnorth ; Rangali ; Heidi & Richard Allenby +01746 862565 ; heidi.allenby@googlemail.com
SUFFOLK, Stowmarket ; Tubberhound ; Teresa Aldred +01449 675550 ; teresa.aldred@sky.com
YORKSHIRE, North; Karezig, Karen E. Karlen Tel; 01977 675567. karezig59@gmail.com
YORKSHIRE, Knottingley ; Karezig ; Karen Karlsen +01977 675567 ; karezig59@gmail.com

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

MI, Hillsdale ; FANTAISIE ; Carolyn De Fiore +(517) 357-4578 ; bassefauves@yahoo.com
SC, Lugoff ; AAHROO ; Cindy M. Hartman +(803) 729-5757 ; aahrookennel@yahoo.com