BASENJI BREEDERS

The Basenji is alert, energetic, curious and reserved with strangers. The breed tends to become emotionally attached to a single human. He may not get along with non-canine pets. Basenjis dislike wet weather, like to climb, can easily get over chain wire fences.Basenjis often stand on their hind legs, by themselves or leaning on something; this behaviour is often observed when the dog is curious about something. Basenjis have a strong prey drive. Basenjis are extremely intelligent and respond to training that is consistent and positive with plenty of treats. Basenjis do not respond well to harsh correction or any kind of punishment.

When looking for a puppy to purchase it is highly recommended to contact any of the Breed Clubs we have listed for this breed since it is they who should be able to put you in touch with members who have bred litters according to their Club’s Code of Ethics.

BUYER BEWARE; Some breeders listed here may not be members of a Basenji Breed Club, there may be good reasons for this, but ask the question before you enter into any transaction.

AUSTRALIA

ADELAIDE, Two Wells; MZALIA Karen & David Hyland +61 8 8520 3649  mzalia@mzalia.com   WEB PAGE

CANADA

BC,Mission; BEAUBRI BASENJIS (Reg’d); Simone Gaudet; beaubri@telus.net
NB, Minto, New; Conamore Basenjis; Cheryl Egerton; +506-327-6863; egertonc@nbnet.nb.ca
ON, Oshawa; Mandalay Basenjis; Jennifer Hamaba; +519-697-3647
ON, Petawawa; Africanadian Basenjis; Sanda Allen; +613-687-0456; s-allen@live.ca
ON, Windsor, MANKIA Basenjis; Lynn & Dennis Arrand; +519-735-2568
ON, Sherkston; DUARA BASENJIS (Reg’d); Brad & Sue Wilcox; +289-990-3392; duarabasenjis@yahoo.ca
QB, St-Lambert-de-Lauzon;Elevage Ango Angari; Samuel Fortin &Jean-François Pineault; elevageangoangari@gmail.com

FINLAND

ESPOO; VANGUARDIAN; Anni Toikka; anni.toikka@iki.fi
HÄMEENLINNA; PERRADA UNICAN; Heidi Kortesalo; +358 40 7019 559; heidi_k18@hotmail.com
HELSINKI; KANJARAS; Anne Ollgren; +358 50 5997 251; anneeeva.ollgren@gmail.com
HELSINKI; JUNGLE TALES; Anna Sivula; +358 44 3222 275; anna.sivula@kotikone.fi
HELSINKI; STERNHIMMELS; Anneli Pukkila; +358 9 3253 087; sternhimmels@hotmail.com
HELSINKI; AFRIKAN LAMINAM; Pauliina Ylitörmä; afrikanlaminam@gmail.com
HELSINKI; AJIBU; Marjukka Anttila; +358 400 676 098; marjukka.anttila@luukku.com
HYVINKÄÄ; BUBBLING UNDER; Ari Ruotsalainen; +358 50 3078 360; ap.ruotsalainen@gmail.com
IMATRA; ORANGE PIPS; Henna Kettunen; +358 400 393 139; orangepips.basenjis@gmail.com
JÄRVENPÄÄ; ROSONE`S; Pirjo Rossi-Salmi; +358 44 5885 272; p.rossi-salmi@kolumbus.fi
KIVINIEMI; BRIBAS; Riitta Hautanen; +358 8 511 411; rhautanen@gmail.com
KURKIMÄKI; HI-LITE; Hanna-Leena & Janne Kyttä; +358 44 5381 688; hansukytta@hotmail.com
OULU; AKWABA; Aira Kellokoski; +358 40 5943 606; akwabakennel@gmail.com
TOIJALA; HANISHAN; Hanni Joronen; +358 45 6749 488; hanishan.basenjit@gmail.com
TURENKI; BASTILLIN; Tanja Taipalus; +358 45 3599 882; bastillit@gmail.com
TURKU; NATURE’S MASTERPIECE; Tero Tuominen; +358 50 4118 487; naturesmasterpiece.basenjis@gmail.com
VANTAA; BEHUKAI; Tia Svanberg; +358 40 5377 789; tia.svanberg@nic.fi
VILLÄHDE; TERVO; Helena Myyryläinen; +358 400 745 410; furahan@hotmail.com
VILLÄHDE; FURAHAN; Päivi Salomäki; +358 3 7580 458; paivisalomaki@hotmail.com
VIRRAT; HERIAHERI; Päivi Somppi; +358 40 5550 242; paivisomppi@gmail.com

NORWAY

Brarud; Doberguard Basenjis; Jeanette Strand; +Mobile 0047 480 25 446
Nesoddtangen; Bushongo Basenjis; Henriette Arneberg; +66 91 4409; helmutcl@online.no

UNITED KINGDOM

CUMBRIA; Cockermouth; Memetuka Mrs. V. L. Gaskell +017687 76269; memetukabasenjis@gmail.com
LEEDS; Meanwood; Hicel; Mrs. Linda Chavez +01132 933 904; linda.chavez@hicel.co.uk

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

CALIFORNIA; El Sobrante; ARUBMEC Pat Cembura +510 222 3989; arubmec@yahoo.com
COLORADO; SKYHI; Laurie & Jack Stargell; Laurie@SkyHiBasenjis.com
ILLINOIS; Karla Schreiber; newworldbasenjis@sbcglobal.net
ILLINOIS; Joy-Us-Basenji; Sue Joyner; ms_joyner@comcast.net
ILLINOIS; Rafikis Basenjis; Michelle Gahgan; rafikisbasenji@yahoo.com
MINNESOTA; Flutesong Basenjis; Nancy Craige; nacraigie@centurylink.net
MINNESOTA; Ankhu Basenjis; Carrie Jones; ankhusenjis@gmail.com
MINNESOTA; Sonbar Basenjis; Sally Wuornos; SWuornos@aol.com
MISSOURI; Sunrise Basenjis; Annette Muenter; Maryannette@aol.com
TEXAS; Adventureland Basenjis; Wanda Pooley; albasenji@rockriver.net
WISCONSIN; Laurel Basenjis; Laura Mae Hesse; laura_hesse@charter.net
WISCONSIN; Faded Rose Basenjis; Kristine Hagen; fadedrosebasenji@aol.com