AFFENPINSCHER CLUBS AND BREEDERS OF MERIT.

Affenpinschers  are active, adventurous, curious, and stubborn, but they are also fun-loving and playful. The breed is confident, lively, affectionate, towards family members and is also very protective of them. This loyal little dog enjoys being with its family. It needs consistent, firm training since some can be quite difficult to house train. This type of dog easily becomes bored, so training should be varied. Affenpinschers are somewhat territorial when it comes to their toys and food, so they are not recommended for homes with very small children. This dog is mostly quiet, but can become very excited if attacked or threatened, and shows no fear toward any aggressor.

When looking for a puppy to purchase it is highly recommended to contact any of the Breed Clubs we have listed for this breed since it is they who should be able to put you in touch with members who have bred litters according to their Club’s Code of Ethics.

BUYER BEWARE; Some breeders listed here may not be members of an Affenpinscher Breed Club, there may be good reasons for this, but ask the question before you visit the breeder or enter into any transaction.

AFFENPINSCHER BREEDERS OF MERIT

Canada

Winnipeg. MB; Ceterra; Lorna Spratt ; 204 772 8228; isaffie@mymts.net ;

CZECH REPUBLIC

Prague – west; Mardiffen; S Zuzana; +00420 721134166; affenpinscher@seznam.cz ;

DENMARK

Vildbjerg ; Nero Argento; Annelise Lange; +45 9722 2447 ; alange@nero-argento.dk ;

LATVIA

RIGAS, Adazu Novads; “kennel Neibade”; Owner Ilona Ose; +371 6754 8187. neibades@neibades.com  WEB PAGE

NORWAY

Vellingroveien; Imrun; Ingunn Axelsen; 0047 62111 874; iaxelsen@hotmail.com ;  WEB PAGE

SWEDEN

Boden; Svarta Tassen ; Anna Lena Johansson; annalena@egonet.se
Teckomatorp; Laroussu; Camilla Stridsberg; +0046 418 66 1496; laroussus@live.se

UNITED KINGDOM

Herefordshire;  “Orlock”  Dr. Mhairi Brown; +01707 880047; orlockdogs@gmail.com
Nottinghamshire; ” Roxilyn” Karen Edwards ; +015227 78282; roxilyn35@yahoo.co.uk
Wiltshire;  “Riogaioch”  Suzanne Pirrie; +01249 814 347; all@rpirrie.fsnet.co.uk
Yorkshire;  “Darksprite”  J. Atkinson & L. Clarke; +07894 638999; darksprite@btinternet.com

UNITED STATES OF AMERICA

AL; FrolicN; Blanche Bolling & Ellen Andrews; +205 945 1278; poolpup@msn.com
AZ; Lisa Carpenter; +602 524 2859; lisacarp@aol.com
AZ ;Pramada; Pamela B. Peat; +480 473 4776; pramada@cox.net  WEB PAGE
FL; Afpint; Kelly Broderick; +850 422 0876; afpint@comcast.net
KA; Xela; Stephanie Hill; +816 564 9922 ; new007dobegirl@aol.com
MA; SiennaGold; Nancy Baybutt; +508 758 4683; Siennagoldaffens@comcast.net
MA; Lunar; Alice Linnell; +508 457 4381; lunardogz@comcast.net
NC; Tamarin; Jackie & Terry Stac; +919 542 6587; jlsdog@yahoo.com
NY, Fort Edward: Kennel “Hilane”, Melissa Hammond, +(518) 307 0479.  WEBPAGE
TX ; Soloz; Darlene Dover; +903 432 3390; solozaffens@yahoo.com
TX; Ferlin; Linda Ferris; +830 377 5079: ferlin137@yahoo.com
VA; Bayshore; J. Frank Bayliss & Chris Oldt; +540 335 9136; nfo@bayshorekennel.com